Customer Reviews Of:
Redington RS4 Fly Fishing Rod - 2-Piece, 3-6wt

Closeouts. Ideal for anglers who fish in big water, Redington's RS4 fly fishing rod is lightweight and powerful, making it perfect for long, accurate casts.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by David, yakangler from Kentucky on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    Excellent value for a good quality rod that has good action. Have already used it for a few days fishing with great results.
  • Reviewed by Mr Fred from Missouri on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    Wonderful Fly rod at a great price. The 5 wt is perfect for trout fishing. Couldn’t be happier
  • Reviewed by Rob from Laramie, WY on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Got this for an incredible price, and it is a great rod. It is very well balanced, soft cork that is really comfortable, has a great fast action, and I love the rod seat design - works very smoothly and is very sturdy. The cork grip is really nice quality, even compared to rods I have owned that were 6x the price.
  • Reviewed by Boatmate Dan from Carbondale, IL on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    I got the 705 foot 4wt. I love it for panfish and small bass, and smallmouth on small creeks. I'm sure it would be a great trout rod, but I don't live in trout country. It's one of the best fly rods I have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Aspen, CO on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Good action
    • Best Uses: Good trout rod
    • Pros: Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly4jim from Folsom, CA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    The rod is fast enough to handle a floating line in wind and yet soft enough to land 2o"-22" trout in the lake or steam.
    • Pros: The rod is fast enough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mangar from Warrenton, VA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    This rod is fast, but allows for a longer loading window than an extra fast rod. This makes the rod capable of long casts where they are needed, but lets to user zap a fly onto the water at close range when that is called for. If you want, you can slow the action down a little more by increasing line weight. But if you want a five weight rod, then you should buy one.
    • Cons: Less Expensive Cork, Smallish Guides
    • Pros: Easy to Break-down, Nice appearance, Right length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequentMTfisher from Northern MN on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I already own one of these rods in 6wt. Great rod for MT rivers. Shoots well in the wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Monday, January 9, 2012
    This is a great little entry level creek rod. I just wish it broke down a little smaller.
    • Best Uses: Creek fishing
    • Cons: Only 2 pieces
    • Pros: Easy assembly, Inexpensive, Nice Case
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kurick1 from utica, michigan on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Very fast action for a less expensive rod. Finish is good as well, I am running 5wt line, and it loads the rod very well. Will use the product for smaller creeks in Michigan with cover. Roll casts pretty well for a short rod as well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2