Redington Shasta Hoodie Sweatshirt - UPF 30, Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Moisture-wicking, quick-drying performance knit and UPF 30 sun protection make Redington's Shasta hoodie sweatshirt a perfect lightweight layering option for long days on the water.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stormygirl from Imperial Valley, California on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I loved this shirt until the day it developed a dozen snags while I worked outside. I wasn't doing anything major, just pulling some straw wattles around--it snagged on the straw! Seriously.....might be good for places where it never comes in contact with vegetation or anything else it could snag on.....but not good for working, that's for sure.

    Too heavy to be a true sunshirt, too light for a sweatshirt. But it still has it's place as a lightweight overshirt. ;-)
  • Reviewed by anng from Washington on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Following other reviewers' advice, I ordered a medium rather than a large, and the fit is great. With a newly diagnosed sun allergy, this is my go-to on sunny days when I would otherwise be in just a t-shirt. The only real downer is that velcro loves to stick to this fabric and it leaves marks.
  • Reviewed by SunReviewer from mountains on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Don't buy this if you're looking for a sweatshirt, but it is a great lightweight sun protection shirt.

    For the record, I ordered two and neither hood has a drawstring, not made for one.

    I love the thumb holes for covering the back of my hands and knuckles. The thumb holes were comfortable but they did feel tight when I went to pull my thumbs out. I have fairly big hands.

    This is cut generously. I usually buy size medium tops. I ordered both S and M. The M was obviously too big even though I wanted to keep it because that burnt orange color was so beautiful. The S fits me perfectly. I am using it just as a shirt or sometimes over a tee. I had to settle for the brown color but it's a pleasant brown.
  • Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    This is good looking, the color is nice and fits well, although the sleeves are quite long. But I wouldn't call it a sweatshirt, since it is very lightweight. Should be good for hiking or similar where you may overheat in something heavier.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from North Dakota on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    This will be perfect for my two days out on the river fishing, I love the thumb holes,
    I will not need to worry about getting sun burned. Very high quality product. Sleeves
    are plenty long, I usually have problems with the sleeves being to short.
  • Reviewed by Clothes Hog from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Terrific fit. Great color. Super comfortable. Don't know if one can call it a sweatshirt, but is a perfect lightweight long sleeve shirt.
  • Reviewed by techy prepper from New Zealand on Friday, May 17, 2013
    weird and thin
  • Reviewed by AdkNtv from Adirondacks on Monday, May 13, 2013
    fit is lovely, fabric is soft. Thumb holes are child size barely even going around my thumb base, makes my thumb turn purple and fall asleep, luckily I am a seamstress and I will be cutting them bigger, but it will still not be perfect because I don't have the seam binding they used. Big Big design flaw in the thumb holes, obviously it wasn't tried before being sent to production. I bought a Medium and it fits perfectly, slightly loose but fitted which is just how I like it.
  • Reviewed by Way Out West from Montana on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Wonderful salmon color and fits nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I got this shirt for wearing on weekends. I don't fish at all, although STP seems to think you have to to buy this shirt (??). I just loved the color. The fit is great and I love the thumbholes as well. The only weird thing is this big, heavy pocket thing in the front, but I'll get over it because I like the shirt so much.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.