Redington Sonic-Pro Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Get the ultimate in durability and complete waterproof protection on the water with Redington's Sonic-Pro jacket. The waterproof breathable, fully seam-sealed construction utilizes Ultrasonic welding technology to offer a non-bulky feel and long-lasting durability.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AG. from NY on Monday, December 1, 2014
    This jacket is a good combination of reliability, comfort and value. I just spend three days on the water 25 F to 31 F. No complains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TK from Oregon on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    This jacket is great. Highly recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Steelhead Fishing Fanatic from Southwest Michigan on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I would pay darn near full price for this jacket!!! Pockets galore, perfect sonic welding throughout, more pockets and then a couple more pockets. As others have stated the hood is HUGE, even with a hoodie and a baseball hat. The size is true. I wouldn't want to wear it if it's above low-mid 50s, as it would be very warm.
  • Reviewed by The Moose from Idaho on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Bought this jacket and headed to Alaska..We got hammered by three straight days of sideways rain...This jacket handled it and kept me warm as well as dry!!.. Saved huge over the overpriced stuff and got everything I needed in a coat....Buy one up before they are gone.....R.C.
  • Reviewed by kinger from Deposit, NY on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    This jacket is exactly what the doctor ordered. Well-made and great fitting. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the hood...its big enough to camp out in. Even with a hat on you can get lost in it. Other than that, its perfect.
  • Reviewed by Onemore from Michigan on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    The jacket has great features. The pockets are big and there are enough of them. I also like that they are supposed to be water proof, so I can put a phone in there and a camera. There is also a huge pocket on the back for those all day fishing outings. Hood rolls up nicely but ends up being a little bit bulky on the back. I use this as a windbreaker in the winter so I went with the 2xl. The hood is big but that is ok since I often wear winter hats. The material feels a little stiffer than the previous Redington Jacket I had but at the same time it seems to do a much better job of keeping the water out. I like the jacket and am hoping it will last as long as my previous Redington Jacket. I have not used it in an all day rain yet but am confident (based on the feel and fit) that it will stand up to the rain. I also really like the internal cinch on the sleeves, this serves to stay out of the way and not get caught on my fly fishing line.
  • Reviewed by kinger from NE PA on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I was looking for a hardcore rainjacket for fishing and this is it! Obviously built to handle anything the weather throws at it, it simply will not leak. Well made, plenty of storage, and pockets high enough on the jacket to keep your valuables out of the water. This jacket can easily compete for the top of the line jackets and leave you with enough money for another rod or reel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Guy from Cody, WY on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    This is an excellent well made fly fishing rain jacket. I'm familiar with the fantastic Simms gore tex fly fishing jacket. This one from Redington appears to be of similar quality--at half the price.

    This hood seems a bit too large and I wish it had a few more "D" rings on the outside to attach forcepts, cippers and such, but overall this appears to be of excellent quality.

    The sizing is very generous to accomidate a fleece or down jacket underneath. If you plan on fishing where layering isn't needed, a person should probably order the next size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego, CA on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    a simple.,straightforward and effective rain coat that isn't a garish color. fits well, is waterproof and sturdy.
  • Reviewed by LOVETOFLY from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    This is the best Rain Jacket, It really keeps me dry in Seatle Torrential Down Pours.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #