Redington Squall Lightweight Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Don't let a downpour ruin your fishing day. Redington's Squall jacket is waterproof, breathable and features four-way stretch fabric that won't interfere with your casting motion.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Florida on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    Nice looking, comfortable fit. Excellent value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly fishin from Sprindale, AR on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I'm very happy with this jacket. It is very light weight - that's what I was looking for. FYI the hood does not pack away but it is not at all bulky. I'm 5'10" and 165lb - the medium is perfect (but would not accomodate a heavy underlayer).
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof Pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I have a "full on" wading jacket, but was looking for something to carry in the vest back pocket to block the frequent winds and in case of rain. This Redington jacket really fills the bill! The fabric has "give" and a soft hand, but is fully waterproof/breathable. Design is straightforward, but well thought out. Drawcord ends for hood and waist finish in the pockets, so out of the way. Not yet tested in a downpour, but I'm very pleased with the design, fabric and fit. Medium was right on for me at 5'10", 155 lbs. Excellent value through STP, as usual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Compact, Durable, Excellent fabric choice, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain fishing from Hamilton Mt. on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    Wear it for fly fishing most of the time, fits all my needs.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lots of Storage, Roomytrue to size, Waterproof Pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Mendocino, CA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    good styling and lightweight which is what I was looking for, but after trying it on the chest was far too tight to use over a fishing vest. Sent it back. Thought about getting an XL instead of the L I ordered, but then the sleeves would be way too long. I'll stick with my Patagonia shorty jacket
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too tight in chest
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice styling
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Friday, March 02, 2012
    Redington really nailed this one! Lightweight, soft, low stretch fabric, simple but detailed design and water/windproof. It will be perfect for spring and fall when the wind can kick up at any time (as it often does on the Deschutes) with occaisional rain (or snow) thrown in. Light enough to tuck into your vest, but durable. Looks spiffy enough for around town too. Draw cords for hood and waist finish in the side pockets, so are out of the way - clever!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Clever Design Features, Durable, Excellent Fabric, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diggy diggy from San Diego on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Love this jacket. I used it the day after I got it in the mail, went fishing at a local lake in the rain (yes it rains here in San Diego) and limited on trout and caught THE biggest bass ( I didn't weigh it bit it was [*]big). All while my buddy, who normally gets all the fish, most kinds of fish and the biggest fish in one swing of his almighty cast, got skunked fishing the same bait same leader and drop-shots, for the bass, as I was.I'm not one to admit to being lucky, I'm very left-brained but that day I was soaking it up. I now have a lucky jacket. Don't expect to get wet in this jacket either, you will be so disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Wet windy
    • Cons: Blank
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Water water waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequentMTfisher from Northern MN on Friday, January 20, 2012
    have'nt had a chance to use it on a rainy day yet but am impressed with the quality. ordered a size larger and glad i did. will fit over layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    This jacket is great for windy weather. It is not so bulky as some of my other rain jackets. The hood is especially nice as it covers very well and has a "beak" that extends over the face.
    • Best Uses: Damp and windy weather
    • Cons: could be a little longer
    • Pros: Fits very well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #