Customer Reviews Of:
Redington Stratus III Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to keep you dry on fishing trips and highly effective on the trail, as well, Redington's Stratus III jacket is made of waterproof breathable VersiDry fabric with fully seam-sealed construction and ventilating mesh lining.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.583333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by bg from nocal on Sunday, July 10, 2016
    Bought this jacket specifically for a trip to Alaska. I also have a Redington Red Storm wading jacket and a Hodgman wading jacket that I have used on previous trips to this same location and the Stratus III performed the best. During the trip, It rained off and on for 6/7 days, varying between a light wind driven mist and a heavy downpour. The fishing on this trip involved spey casting which means a lot of overhead work with extended arms and works the upper body vigorously, so you will work up a sweat. I was able to stay dry and warm in the Stratus III jacket and did not chill during extended runs in a jet boat. Proper layering under this jacket is essential so you do not get too warm, but that is true of any waterproof garment. The other Redington jacket did not perform as well and the external pockets leaked through both zippers and flap closures. The Stratus III kept the pockets dry. The only thing I found wrong with it was that it is a little long for a wading jacket and if you go too deep, the lower slash pockets will get wet. These pockets need waterproof zippers or the pockets need to be top entry pockets as they are used to store gloves and as a place to put hands to warm up and protect from wind and rain while traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Colorado on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Runs a little large. I usually wear a medium, but had to go to small. Fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big head from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, June 1, 2016
    I bought this jacket primarily because of all the gushing reviews. It is a sturdy and well constructed rain jacket. It is not a pack or carry along jacket. It is heavy and stiff. I will keep it wear on the days when it is cold with steady rain.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Michigan on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    A perfect raincoat and all around jacket for anything outdoors. I wound up buying another one a few weeks after buying my first one because it was too big (XXL to XL) and gave the XXL one as a gift to a relative who has been very happy with it. The only complaint I have is that it is a little short for me (6'2'') although the length is just right for the intended purpose of fishing/wearing with waders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salmon-guy2 from California on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I liked this coat so much that I've brought 4 more!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BR Outdoors from Baton Rouge on Friday, January 22, 2016
    very well made and durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Striped Bass Hunter from Jersey Shore on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    If you have any doubts, buy it. This is a very well made coat, can use it for anything and the material it's made from is one I have never owned. I'd give it 10 stars if I could....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach from Utah on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    Everything I expected it to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BT from Upstate NY on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Well made. Decent pockets. Nice sleeve closure. A little bulky and sizing is a little big but probably designed that way for layering purposes. Wish it had a few d ring attachment points up front. Nice quality looking jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robertson from Virginia on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    I have used this jacket several times so far and it is everything I wanted in the wading jacket. It has lots of pockets for storing all your goods and the material of the jacket is a lot tougher than most jackets. I don't see it ripping or tearing anytime soon. This jacket is one of the best waterproof jackets I've ever used!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3