Customer Reviews Of:
Redington Stratus III Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to keep you dry on fishing trips and highly effective on the trail, as well, Redington's Stratus III jacket is made of waterproof breathable VersiDry fabric with fully seam-sealed construction and ventilating mesh lining.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.633333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick P from North Idaho Panhandle on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
    Straight up very nicely designed and crafted throughout. This is a typical example of a manufacture coming up with and then putting out a great product that will last and is discontinued because it is so. It works and is very comfortable for a both Single hand and Double Hand fly swinging.

    Redington should have listened to the old Russian adage, "If it works, don't mess with it!"

    Bottom Line, if you fish in the Chill of Fall, Bone Snowy Cold of Winter through the NIppy Spring, GET ONE!!!

    PS: NOT a Summer Jacket by any means.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J Wavingstick from Illinois on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Sturdy jacket, surprisingly well made for the best price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J Wavingstick from Illinois on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Sturdy jacket, surprisingly well made for the best price.
  • Reviewed by Rainsnowsun503 from OR on Monday, October 31, 2016
    I havent worn redington gear for a while and I was searching online for a new fishermans jacket and came upon their brand.i think its affordable ,lightweight and stylish. i havent tested it out in the crazy pacific northwest weather but hopefuly it does its job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Customer from US on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Excellent! Fit is true to size, great quality jacket, and certainly does its job. I am very pleased with the purchase and definitely recommend it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FNG in AK from Alaska on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
    Looks good, true size, covers and repels water like an oilskin but light and roomy enough for layering. This is a great buy!
  • Reviewed by bg from nocal on Sunday, July 10, 2016
    Bought this jacket specifically for a trip to Alaska. I also have a Redington Red Storm wading jacket and a Hodgman wading jacket that I have used on previous trips to this same location and the Stratus III performed the best. During the trip, It rained off and on for 6/7 days, varying between a light wind driven mist and a heavy downpour. The fishing on this trip involved spey casting which means a lot of overhead work with extended arms and works the upper body vigorously, so you will work up a sweat. I was able to stay dry and warm in the Stratus III jacket and did not chill during extended runs in a jet boat. Proper layering under this jacket is essential so you do not get too warm, but that is true of any waterproof garment. The other Redington jacket did not perform as well and the external pockets leaked through both zippers and flap closures. The Stratus III kept the pockets dry. The only thing I found wrong with it was that it is a little long for a wading jacket and if you go too deep, the lower slash pockets will get wet. These pockets need waterproof zippers or the pockets need to be top entry pockets as they are used to store gloves and as a place to put hands to warm up and protect from wind and rain while traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Colorado on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Runs a little large. I usually wear a medium, but had to go to small. Fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big head from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, June 1, 2016
    I bought this jacket primarily because of all the gushing reviews. It is a sturdy and well constructed rain jacket. It is not a pack or carry along jacket. It is heavy and stiff. I will keep it wear on the days when it is cold with steady rain.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Michigan on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    A perfect raincoat and all around jacket for anything outdoors. I wound up buying another one a few weeks after buying my first one because it was too big (XXL to XL) and gave the XXL one as a gift to a relative who has been very happy with it. The only complaint I have is that it is a little short for me (6'2'') although the length is just right for the intended purpose of fishing/wearing with waders.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3