Customer Reviews Of:
Redington Taylor River Hoodie Shirt - UPF 30+, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect layering piece for the active man, Redington's Taylor River hoodie shirt is made of moisture-wicking, quick-drying VersiWick fabric that provides UPF 30+ sun protection, and features an attached hood and thumbhole cuffs.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.136363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spudsteve from Idaho on Friday, October 30, 2015
    This is perfect for what it does. It is a comfortable, form fitting wicking base layer. It can also be a great single layer for aerobic activity and it has a bit of wind blocking going for it too. I find this so nice to wear that I wore it every day for 5 days after getting it. It was not even smelly, but into the laundry it went anyway. Washed back to the original size, no shrinkage.

    There are no cinch strings for the hood, just so you know, but it fits securely. The front pocket is a single large pocket with zippers on both ends. Very cool.

    I really like the material, which is slightly thicker that it looks. It's like 2 layers of material: one slick (outside) and the other (inside) slightly raised fluff.

    All in all - great purchase and a favorite piece of gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody from California on Saturday, October 17, 2015
    I bought this for myself (female). Nice features. Narrow through the body, which is okay, but I have to pretty much keep it unzipped for the bust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H2O & Snow from SC on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    I bought this for my son for a week working at a camp in Florida because he needed something to keep the bugs and sun off. I thought it was going to be too think and hot for him, but he LOVED it and said it kept him comfortable. He wore it every day on vacation in St Thomas to keep the sun off his back and neck when snorkeling. It works just as well in the water as out. We got the blue color and it looks purplish in person which is just fine with him. It's a slim fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewels from North Carolina on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I love these! I ordered 3 hoping they would fit. The material is wonderful, a little heavy for summer though. I wear a women's size small and the small in this fit's perfect. It is a little bit longer than picture above on me though. But fits actually quite tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huston from PA on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    The only thing I''m not satisfied with is the sizing. I am usually comfortable is a size L, but this item is a bit too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex P from Anaheim, CA on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I was not expecting this piece of clothing to be so think and warm. This cannot be used in the sun for protection. This is way too warm to wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle of the hill farm from CT on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I bought this as I have Lyme disease and am on doxy, need a clothing to block the sun rays. I spend a lot of time outdoors on our farm and with family. Actually wore this over my bathing suit and it was GREAT, not heavy when wet and did what I needed it to do!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah john from ut on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    i followed the advise of others and ordered an XL for my usual L - it will be fine- it is a medium weight stretch fabric and will work for a cool weather base layer- excellent value for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie the adventurer from Colorado on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    This is made tight, my dad usually wears large but I had to return it to get XL. It's tight in the armpits that's why, even the XL doesn't offer extra room for arm spand and movement if your normally a large. However the color is bright and beautiful, it's thin so you can wear it as it is with a a undershirt underneath which was exactly what I was looking for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stonefly from New York on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Great shirt. Really comfortable. Keeps cool when it's hot out, for a hoodie, anyways.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3