Redington Taylor River Hoodie Pullover - UPF 30+, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect layering piece for the active man, Redington's Taylor River hoodie pullover is made of moisture-wicking, quick-drying VersiWick fabric that provides UPF 30+ sun protection, and features an attached hood and thumbhole cuffs.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Fishing Addict from Memphis on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Ordered this for my outdoorsman and it was the perfect layer for trout fishing last weekend in the cold and drizzle. Fits perfectly and it true to size. Ultra comfortable. Wish I had gotten one for me too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PaddleMan from Southern Waters on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    The quality was excellent but buyer beware - this hoodie runs SMALL. I'm no lardo, but the large was super tight. Didn't return it though - my wife snagged it to wear as a loose cover-up when paddling in the Keys.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brenda the gypsy from Sonoran Desert on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    the quality was a wonderful surprise!
  • Reviewed by johnejay from Oregon on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I'm 6'3" and 220-225lbs. ALL XL garments typically fit me loosely. Sometimes I can get into a large. I'm by no means soft in the midsection. This hoodie is a snug fit. however, I like it, so I will return it in exchange for a larger size.
  • Reviewed by C. C. from Denver, Colorado on Monday, September 22, 2014
    This is a great layer to wear anytime! Nice stretch fit, good combination of fleece and almost a neoprene feel.

    I'm 6' 03", 195 with a bit longer than avg. arm length of 36-37" and the XL fits nicely through my arms and body. It's a great Fall layer in CO, got mine in black for the sun-warm layer with a down vest. Could be too warm if the suns out and no chill in the air, if that happens peel off the layer and go with a silkweight capilene or similar.

    I will definitely also wear this as a base layer when the snow flies for skiing.
    ~Thumb holes make the gap between gloves and jacket sleeves a non-issue when it's really cold & I'm in deep snow cutting between the trees or ripping up a back bowl!
    ~Pass through hoodie pocket will help by holding anything needed on the mtn. like a goggle lens change for flat light or safety meeting essential items.
    ~Hood fits comfortably under my helmet so in the bitter cold, I can cut my heat loss off the back of my neck and head while still being able to see anything in my peripheral vision, those backcountry trees can hurt if you snag a branch you don't see in time!

    Bottom line is you can't beat this top for the versatility especially at the STP price with a deal flyer that makes it a killer deal!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STLMH from St. Louis on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Maybe I read it wrong, but I thought this would be very light weight. It's basically a regular hoodie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Public display name :D from Earth on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Medium weight hoodie with a shallow hood and kangaroo pocket. I ordered the black but it is more of a dark chocolate in color. Not bad but if you are after a solid black please be aware.

    As for the SPF factor, the weight and shallow hood negate this items use for hot summer sun use. Additionally the pocket is lined with a micro fleece on the exterior side.

    Fit: Ordered an XL and at 6'2" @ 163 # with a 36" shirt sleeve the piece fits well. Not blousey or rash guard tight. Plus the fabric has a lot of stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piscator from Georgia on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Not suitable for layering underneath garment. Order up one size for comfortable fit. Material is very soft & stretchy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.