Redington Versi Pants - UPF 30+, Convertible (For Women)

Closeouts. Redington Versi pants zip into shorts whenever you need to cool down. The sun-blocking, quick-drying and moisture-wicking fabric is perfect for anyone who enjoys spending time in and around the water.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twitch the Fly Angler from Midwest on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I am 5'7" and about 148#. I bought size Large pants. I'm curvy in lower half with both hips and (30")waist. Having the 2 elastic side pieces with buttons to allow me to tighten the pants is extremely helpful. I usually tighten to end or 2nd to end.... otherwise these pants would not fit me. The con about this feature is that, in time, the elastic will wear out or maybe a button will pop off when I'm halfway through a day hike... Also, sometimes a button comes undone from the button hole & I start wondering why my pants became so baggy....
    However, this feature allowed me to at least purchase pants that 'fit' and that is hard for me to accomplish! Plus, the sale price was excellent & made it worthwhile.
    Length of pants & flair at bottom are great. I also have a difficult time finding pants that are long enough for me. I appreciate the zippered thigh pockets.
    I do wish I could find a decent pair of convertible pants to fit me in navy blue.. most manufacturers seem to just create tan/ash-colored pants.
    No regrets for this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dory from Nebraska on Monday, February 16, 2015
    They seemed to have a low rise, but I am 6 foot and since the inseam was long enough, even in a regular size, I kept them. Not bad for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piesncakes from Wi on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I bought these pants to wear in the tropics. Per other reviews, I sized up. I could get them on, but the nature of the material made the pockets pull. I don't like snug clothes in hot temperatures, and don't want to look like I poured myself into them. Back they went.
  • Reviewed by Fonziemom from Kansas on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I love these, so comfy. They do wrinkle a bit. I unzip the legs and wear them as shorts. I"m 5'8", 140 and i bought the Large. A little loose, but that is how i like pants. I have these in two colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaa from NH on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    The perfect pair of pants for building, and then recreating, on Habitat builds. Lightweight, best weight for Peru dessert climate!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Science! from Florida on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I've only worn them twice in the field, but so far so good! Generous fit and good cut, material, and pockets. As a nice bonus they have an adjustable waist, so a belt isn't necessary. Quick-drying and so far everything I need in a field pant. The "shorts" just about reach my knees, too, which is what I was hoping for. My only "complaint" is more a comment on sizing - they were out of size small when I needed to order, so I went with the medium. I am 5'9 and 120lb, so pant sizing is hit-or-miss for me. Sometimes I need mediums for the correct length, sometimes I need small for the correct waist. I got the medium and will need to try and shrink them. They are long enough, but I have to tighten the adjustable waist buttons a lot to make them to stay up, and they kind of swallow my legs in fabric. Not a big deal for field work, but if I order again, I will go with the small. Still, a good value pant and good quality for field work!
  • Reviewed by Dianne from Georgia on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I bought several pairs of hiking pants (different brands and styles) for my trip to walk a portion of the Camino de Compostela in Spain. I ended up taking two pairs, including these, and wearing ONLY the Redington pants after the first few days. Now I need to buy more because my first pair, while still in great shape, are a little shredded at the hems. I ended up buying a large size (i'm a size 10 normally) because they fit small at the waist, so they were slightly long on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peru Bound from Florida on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Unfortunately, I read many reviews that led me to order a size larger than I normally would expect to fit. Not a good choice. I was swimming in the large. Returned them and ordered medium. I am 5'7", 140 lb. with a slightly curvy shape (small waist and a bit thick thru the hips). The medium fit perfectly. Great length too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Seattle on Monday, September 8, 2014
    Great pants, need to test them out first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Ohio on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I liked the color and the features, but the pants were way too big and the waist was too low for my taste and comfort so I will be returning them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews