Redington Wayfarer II Nubuck Wading Boots - Felt Sole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Redington's Wayfarer II is a top-notch intro-level wading boot that's designed to keep anglers protected and comfortable while on the water. A rugged polyurethane nubuck upper is joined by a fully gusseted tongue, integrated mud guard and grip-tastic black felt sole.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Massachusetts on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Gave as a gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Billings, MT on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I just got these wading boots and I already love them, went fishing to the Madison for the weekend. They are Light, dry fast and kept me warm.
    • Best Uses: Wading
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by KRISTar from Telluride, CO on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    i wear a womens size 10, i got these boots in a 9 after reading other reviews. I figured sizing up would be beneficial because i have stocking waders. Just tried them on and they are WAY too big. My boyfriend wears a mens 9 1/2 and they are even a little big on him... perfect when he's got neoprene socks on. I may end up giving him the 9's and order an 8 for myself.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ctsrfcstr from CT on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I was looking for a light boot with good ankle support and these are it! There is very little metal on these boots which makes them great for the salt. I also added carbide studs to the felt and seem to held very well. Tight lines!!!
    • Best Uses: anytime
    • Pros: Great Value, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from Chattanooga, TN on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I actually bought these to give my son for Christmas. He loves them!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from long island, ny on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Bought one size larger and use with cabelas sock waders. Very comfortable, good support. Haven't tried them on rocks but the felt soles are thick and should work.
    • Best Uses: Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steeliebum from OR on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Good light boot for walking inbetween runs while flyfishing. I walked and fished several miles of river on the second use with no problems.
    They seem to be sized right and are comfortable.
    The Nubuck may not stand up to years of use but are much lighter than natural materials.
    I had a pair of canyonwalkers that didn't appear to be as well made, caused soreness, and were much more expensive!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear Gal from Bellingham on Monday, October 10, 2011
    These boots are working well so far with my float tube. I am a womens shoe size 9.5, and the largest women's size wouldn't accomodate my warm socks and stockingfoot waders, so I went with these, which provide enough room. I haven't river fished with them yet.
    • Best Uses: Float Tubing, Fly Fishing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Fisher from Olympia, WA on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    I bought the shoes 1 size larger so they'd fit in stockingfoot waders and that worked perfectly. They grip well and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by speedyslow from North Bend,WA on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    This is a well made boot, easy on easy off, stiff upper for great ankle support yet easy to walk in. The speed laces work well and the jam cleat holds everything snug while you tie them up. This is my first pair of wading boots and I was impressed at how well they are made for the price that I paid.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.