RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRamby Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top is a versatile layering option for any season.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by airehead from denver on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Looks like very nice quality, not heavy/not itchy. Will have to wait until next winter to try
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karrot from New Hampshire on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    We have bought this product several times because of its quality and wicking nature.
  • Reviewed by Adventure Rider from Indiana on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Merino wool is a natural material that breaths and keeps your body temperature regulated. The only time I would not wear this is for outdoor activities during the summer. I like to have a base layer most of the year because of traveling on a motorcycle. Even when the temperature is in the 70's it can get really cool on the road. This is a very thin light weight top so it needs to be accompanied by a good mid and top layer for serious insulation during winter activities. This top is comfortable to wear and it will last for a reasonable amount of time with proper care.
  • Reviewed by JP from Kansas City, MO on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This is the perfect winter undershirt! Worn under a decent fleece it helps keep me comfortably warm down into the teens under a winter coat, while still being wearable inside.
  • Reviewed by Skip from WV on Friday, March 21, 2014
    A light "2nd skin" type layer. Extremely comfortable lounging around the house. No need to take it off if you run out with long sleeves added. And the moisture wicking is much better than the brand name synthetics I have tried.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    A really soft, itch-free top for lite under garment when you need more than a tee shirt or cotton turtleneck. Order your exact size and you'll be snug and comfy while you do all you winter outdoor stuff. And it never holds an odor. Use the Nik-Wax wool wash I've reviewed when it's laundry time.
    Be warm my friends.

  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from oregon on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    A perfect base layer of merino wool . And a perfect price from STP .
  • Reviewed by mlou from milwaukee on Friday, January 17, 2014
    small for a 3x
  • Reviewed by PSA537 from kansas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Great shirt my husband wears under his uniform, he is law enforcement. He is in cold weather and hot weather and loves it.
  • Reviewed by Sweenski the Runner from New England on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I have bought several of these shirts over the years. A few of my gift recipients have even hinted to me that they would like another of these shirts. One of the recipients calls it his "warm hug" for cold weather camping and hiking. He has since purchased RedRam shirts for his whole family. The sizing seems to run true. The fabric is wonderful and they are well made. The price at STP makes purchasing this shirt an easy decision.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.