RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRamby Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top is a versatile layering option for any season.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 13 »
  • 21-30 of 126 reviews
  • Reviewed by greg garten from buffalo, ny on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Size is true. Have not worn this yet because the cold season is not quite here. Not as "soft" as other Icebreaker clothes my wife and I have. It is a little scratchy. But it is an "economy" model. Will be used for cold weather walking and possibly alpine skiing.
  • Reviewed by joe the fish from tc tx on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    i've got two or three colors of the long and short sleeve shirts, i'm wearing one now and most days. these are top notch merino wool shirts that feel as good as they should. the other brand with inexpensive merino wool is itchy.
  • Reviewed by StudsTurkley from Illinois on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    This is a great piece. The quality is apparent from the moment it's in your hands. Nice longer length at the waist so you can tuck it in to your pants and stop cold drafts from creeping up your torso. 100 percent wool, you can't go wrong.
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    My husband loves the shirt, got the green and it is a nice shade of medium-dark army green. He likes to layer it under t-shirts, hoodys, or to sleep in on cold nights. Gets a bit staticy in the dryer, but washes well otherwise and is soft. Got the matching pants to go with it. I think he'll get a lot of use out of the set. He got the size XL in both the shirt and pants. He's usually a L to XL depending on fit (6'3", 210lbs) and some reviews said these fit small, so he went with the XL and they fit him great. Can put them in the dryer and they don't shrink up much and stay soft. Would recommend.
  • Reviewed by Jdanial99 from Missouri on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    Used silk under shirt until a yr or two ago
    this has a better temp. control in all seasons
    don't have to ware an ovr shirt like silk
    get by most of the time w/ just this style
  • Reviewed by BLC from TX on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    As advertised. Very nice fit and good quality.
  • Reviewed by George Straz from CT on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Got the Red Ram ls light base layer from Derailed. Merino wool rocks! Warm, dry on 50 mile bike rides down o 35 degrees, with a decent windstop jacket outer.
    Derailed's price was excellent, shipped immediately, received here in CT within 3 days. Tough to beat!
  • Reviewed by themishmosh from NE Ohio on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Nice material. Thin but seems very durable and doesn't attract lint like other merino wool I've had. Semi-fitted to fitted. I am 6', 190lb and the Large fits me perfect. Nothing fancy about the design but it is just about perfect for a baselayer.
  • Reviewed by Cy the Guy from Portland, OR on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    1000% drier, warmer, and more comfortable than synthetic. I am 6'2"+, 220 lbs with an athletic build. XL top and bottom fit great. Excellent product. I was so impressed that I am buying my dad some for xmas.
  • Reviewed by Mike S. from Missouri on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This shirt has a slim cut -- the XL fits me perfectly and is plenty long (I'm 6'2, 180 lbs). It's difficult to find a shirt that fits this well, and even more difficult to find one made of pure wool.

    And for this price? Awesome!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 13 »
  • 21-30 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.