RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top is a versatile layering option for any season.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Earth Angel from Northern Illinois on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I have a couple of these already but glad I ordered the whirlpool color. It's a very beautiful shade of blue. Good quality, lightweight baselayer. I had heard Red Ram is not the quality of other icebreaker products but I can't tell much difference between them in the lightweight items. Would order this one again and again.
  • Reviewed by Lava girl from Idaho on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I am a total convert to the amazing qualities of merino wool. I've never had any merino products before and now have ordered another of this shirt and have 4 other merino products ( RedRam and Icebreaker) on the way. There is no itch, worn it for 4 days straight with no smell, the color ( lobster) is really flattering (and I am not a pink girl). I always have trouble with the arms being too short and this is perfect. This top is long enough to stay tucked in and is really comfy. Great layering piece. STP has great prices and their customer service team is the best!
  • Reviewed by vtskier from Vermont on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Love this because it is thin yet warm and truly doesn't get stinky. I work at a ski resort so my base layers get heavily used and this one is my favorite. I usually wear size 8-10 and I bought a large because I don't like my base layers too tight and this didn't disappoint. I bought the RedRam everyday camisole in size M and they layer perfectly together. It has a lot of stretch to it as well, so it moves easily with you. After several consecutive days of wear, it does get a little loose, but I just wash it and it gets its snug fit back again. I would recommend covering this layer with a vest or wearing the camisole underneath because it is slightly sheer, but not see through.
  • Reviewed by the walker from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I love Icebreaker wool base layer because it truly does not itch. I'm very sensitive to wool, and these I can wear.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Boston from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I nomally wear a medium in Icebreaker clothes but got the large since I tend to toss things in the dryer. It's the perfect fit and it is long enough to tuck down my jeans and keep my tush warm!.
  • Reviewed by Adriana from New Jersey on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    Comfortable, I used it under my clothing in -44 temps in Alaska and it was great. Never smelled, didn't make me hot when I was in a warm room.
  • Reviewed by 7ofnine from Seattle on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I'm a rower, and use a 3 layer system when working out on cold mornings. Bottom layer is a lightweight, long sleeve polyester tech shirt. Middle layer is wool. Top layer is a blend. This Icebreaker is perfect for that middle layer! What I like in particular is that the neck is a tad bigger than some of my other wool crew necks (smart wool, Patagonia), which makes it easy to pull off when I'm in the boat. I'm a size 8 (135 lbs, 5'7") and got the large. Some of the comments seemed to suggest this top runs small. The medium would probably be a better fit, but I'm happy with the large as it's easy to get off. The price was good. RedRam may be Icebreaker's less expensive line, but I didn't' notice a difference in quality.
  • Reviewed by Brenda from Nevada on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Love RedRam products, especially this Merino Wool Base Layer Top. It is lightweight, and does keep you warm on chilly nights. I highly recommend
    this. I am also getting the leggings to go with this product.
  • Reviewed by organic from Kamuela, Hawaii on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Nice, soft, not itchy, warm and gentle on this skin. Great underlayer, or by itself as a simple top over jeans, etc. Love it.
  • Reviewed by seasonalshopper from New York, New York on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I was concerned about the wool being itchy, but it wasn't. Even in the coldest NYC weather, this base layer kept me warm. It was so good I bought two more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.