RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top will easily be one of your most versatile layering options for any season.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AET from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    I am almost ALWAYS too cold in air-conditioned offices in the summer. These shirts are perfect under button downs to both keep warm when inside, and not stink or ruin shirts with pit-stains if I do manage to escape outside during work. I'm sure they'll become essential in the winter too.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by care from carepearce[@] on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    wonderfully smooth fabric, simple but elegant. should be good for tennis in chilly seattle
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9 from California on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Wearing this in hot weather to keep cool. Does not show sweat during workouts. Previous experience with Icebreaker merino shirts has taught me to hand wash or to avoid pairing with zippered clothing in the washing machine.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Athlete from Littleton, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    This was my first purchase of Red Ram but figured since it was an Icebreaker product and the price was good, I couldn't miss. The shirt was very soft right out of the package. However, the fabric was thinner than I expected. The white shirt is probably not one that I'll wear as a single layer because it's "see through", although will be great for layering. The fit is tight but the fabric has a bit of stretch to it so it's not been a problem. I'm 5'6", 110 lbs and the small fit. Sleeves and length are good. It launders well, no shrinkage.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor/lawyer from Washington DC on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    Great on its own for casual. Great for work under a blazer.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DancerLee from San Jose, CA on Thursday, May 03, 2012
    I'm a petite active Merino Wool lover. I sweat quite a bit throughout the day, because I run around a lot chasing kids around. The fabric is soft and actually repels odors!!! I like the black, because it isn't see through and I can throw a blazer over it for dinner dates in the evening.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lkis from Southington CT on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    use this as a base layer and the fit and comfort is great. Wish it wasn't as "see through" but can deal with that. Good price point and will definitely use this a lot hiking and biking.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly me from Northern California on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    As under layer, but the short sleeves bind a little unless I wear it over something with longer sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Cons: Too sheer to wear alone
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skyangel_k1 from Sydney, Australia on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Great to wear on its own or as a base layer. I wear it with a mid layer fleece top in the autumn in Sydney Australia when the weather is really unpredictable. And if the weather gets too warm, I just wear it on its own. It looks good. I'm a 5'3" 54kg and I got myself an M size and it fits well. I would get another one anytime!
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Light, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from Seattle area on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    This is a really good base layer, and I know I'll wear it often all year. It is slightly too transparent to wear alone as a T-shirt, but a camisole or dark underclothing (I have the black shirt) will fix it.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.