RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top will easily be one of your most versatile layering options for any season.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petie from Bend, OR on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    I love merino wool. This is thin and needs another layer over it for modesty. Large size is binding under the arms.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Cons: Poor Fit, See-through, Size Large Was Very Tight, Under Layer Only
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Good Lightweight Wool, Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool Fan from Indiana on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    This tee will be worn UNDER clothes this winter. I have other icebreaker shirts that can be worn as shirts...not this one as it is too transparent. The size L fits snug against my torso (I am a M or L usually).

    Believe what they say about odor resistant! 12 days on the trail in a single Icebreaker, no shower, no washer and the shirt never smelled. Multiple days sweating in a gym and the shirt just doesn't pick up body odor.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Cons: Too Transparent
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Never Smells Bad, Packs Well, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly Kelly from Union City, CA on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    I bought this to wear under sweaters in the winter. I tend to sweat a lot and my clothes get very smelly. I'm hoping this will protect my sweaters and I'll be able to wear them more than once before washing. I own other Icebreaker items and can wear them multiple times before washing. Also, this shirt has a nice low neckline so I can wear it under almost anything.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Odor-repellent, Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happi from Happiness Castle, San Jose on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    My sister recommended that I get some icebreaker for layering in cold weather. As advertised, there is no itch, just soft, thin fabric that breathes and retain body heat. Perfection! I came back and bought 3 more icebreaker items.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frontier Girl from WA on Friday, July 06, 2012
    Short sleeve wool underwear is very comfortable and practical. I hope I will be as pleased with it's durability over time.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Great everyday wear, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AET from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    I am almost ALWAYS too cold in air-conditioned offices in the summer. These shirts are perfect under button downs to both keep warm when inside, and not stink or ruin shirts with pit-stains if I do manage to escape outside during work. I'm sure they'll become essential in the winter too.
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by care from carepearce[@] on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    wonderfully smooth fabric, simple but elegant. should be good for tennis in chilly seattle
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9 from California on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Wearing this in hot weather to keep cool. Does not show sweat during workouts. Previous experience with Icebreaker merino shirts has taught me to hand wash or to avoid pairing with zippered clothing in the washing machine.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Athlete from Littleton, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    This was my first purchase of Red Ram but figured since it was an Icebreaker product and the price was good, I couldn't miss. The shirt was very soft right out of the package. However, the fabric was thinner than I expected. The white shirt is probably not one that I'll wear as a single layer because it's "see through", although will be great for layering. The fit is tight but the fabric has a bit of stretch to it so it's not been a problem. I'm 5'6", 110 lbs and the small fit. Sleeves and length are good. It launders well, no shrinkage.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor/lawyer from Washington DC on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    Great on its own for casual. Great for work under a blazer.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.