RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Odor resistant, lightweight and able to regulate body temperature year round, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top will easily be one of your most versatile layering options for any season.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopoholic from Castle Rock WA on Friday, September 5, 2014
    I'll buy again soon. Really nice under garmet that will be coupled a nice sweater. It's quite light weight which I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by earth angel from Northern Illinois on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    After receiving my first one from STP, I bought 2 more. Perfect weight for moderate temp summer days. Nice styling and fabric. Washes well. Long enough for women who are tall or have long torsos. Light but also thick enough fabric to be flattering and not sheer or clingy. Works well as a sleeping shirt, also. Very happy to have found these at such a GREAT price. Will buy again and again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    cute, comfy, warm, nicely-fitting basic, classic black T.
    I will probably wear it as a base-layer under sweaters in the fall & winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akhiker from Alaska on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Works well as a base layer and as a standalone exercise shirt. I ordered the x-small and it fits well, just a little tight but that's how I like my base layers; I'm 5'2" 105 lbs, 25" waist. Just the tiniest bit itchy but that was expected since its wool, and the itchiness is not noticeable once active.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiVT from Vermont on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I have several lightweight (150) Icebreaker & Smartwool shirts. The material on this shirt is a shade rougher than those, but not itchy for me. 4 stars because of the material, otherwise great shirt.

    I'm 30 yrs old, 5'6, 150, 36B, not sure about other measurements, but I look smaller than I weigh. I usually buy M for shirts, but I got an L for this one and the fit was fine for me. Form fitting, but I expect that from a base layer. There's a bit of stretch to it so it doesn't feel tight to me. Good length, hit right at my hips, not so long to be scrunched at the bottom, not so short that my back will be exposed if I bend over.

    I bike commute, alpine ski, and hike, and plan to use this shirt for all those activities. It also looks fine worn with a pair of jeans.
  • Reviewed by Kim the backpacker from Alamo, CA on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I love this fabric. I bought this one, and a long sleeve one, as my baselayer for a backpackng trip. I love them both. I have worn both of these shirts nonstop since receiving them. Highly recommend owning Merino wool anything!
  • Reviewed by Merino Lover from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is a great top for both athletics and more- it is soft, stretchy, warm, light enough in warmer weather. You can wear it hiking, or under a blazer. Really, it's that nice. And because it doesn't have labels, and stamps all over the exterior no one knows you are wearing an athletic top under your blazer. I love merino wool for everything. I live in it. Get these in every colour if you can. They run a bit small, so you may want to size up. I like snug myself, although I don't like cap sleeves - these are not cap sleeves, but they aren't too long either. I just hope Icebreaker doesn't change this and make it like their own icebreaker stuff which has labels all over, and the fabric not as nice and stretchy.
  • Reviewed by Bluebird from KY on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I have had this shirt for almost a year, and it is holding strong, despite many many days of use. Mostly wear it as underlayer, as it is on the thin side. Love it!
  • Reviewed by stefanie from Olympia, wa on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I didn't find this at all scratchy, and I'm pretty sensitive. Fit is perfect - slim but not tight.
  • Reviewed by TEZZA THE BUSH-WALKER from WYOMING - NSW - AUSTRALIA on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I bought this item for my partner , she loves the fit and feel as well as the practicality .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.