RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top is a moisture-wicking, itch-free base layer that can also be worn by itself in milder temperatures.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
  • Reviewed by BlueEyedDevil from Virginia on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    ...just like me, ha. No, really. Okay, this is a well-built, wool base-layer. It doesn't fit nearly as closely as the BodyFit style (DUH!) from IB, which I prefer, but it does NOT fit loosely or sloppily, like many pieces designed for [...]-food eating desk-sitters who want to look good shopping. I prefer the BodyFit stye, but this one is nice and close enough fitting that I'd order it again. I will say that he body is long; well below the waste, which is not my style. Still, it's a very good piece, especially at STP prices, and is plenty warm. IB makes good quality stuff!
  • Reviewed by Kim from Winnetka, IL on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Great deal...can always use more base layers!
  • Reviewed by MB from Tumwater, WA on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    I know this is a mens shirt, but I ordered an xxl and use it as a night shirt. As a 45 year old woman, this shirt really helps with night sweats. Merino wool regulates your body temp and keeps you dry! I only sleep in merino wool (year round) and no longer wake up soaking wet with sweat.
  • Reviewed by Ben from AZ on Friday, November 01, 2013
    By all rights, I'm an XLT but the XXL Redram shirts fit pretty will if not ideally. I just wish there were more and better colors for an everyday undershirt.
  • Reviewed by tree pruner from portland on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This Red Ram line seems softer and warmer than regular icebreaker line. Very nice!
  • Reviewed by CATrekker from California on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    its a tad smaller than i'd like and its way too itchy. had to return
  • Reviewed by Wyoroad from Wyoming on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This is a great base layer shirt. The sleeves are shorter than in cotton tees so I can use it under short sleeve shirts.
    It works well in keeping my skin dry and doesn't seam to wet-out and feel slimey like some of the high tech fabric t-shirts.
    They wash up well in cold water with no lingering smell.
  • Reviewed by Fred Wantsanelephant from Burbank, CA on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    This is listed as a base layer, but it's a perfect standalone spring or fall shirt, too. The cut is a little tight, tapers at the waist and has tight sleeves. Weight is heavy enough to be a winter base layer or worn by itself. Doesn't itch, doesn't reek like synthetics. I took this on a trip to Africa and ended up wearing it for 5-6 straight days. People kept on being nice, so i don't think it began to stink.
  • Reviewed by Wyoroad from Western Wyoming on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    The RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer is a great t-shirt.! I have worn mine almost every day at work for the last week (early September). It proved to be the right choice for the rainy weather. No Itch and no smell!
  • Reviewed by Hoover Jones from Washington state on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Great as an outerwear T-shirt for hiking. Doesn't cling, quickly dries on your body, does NOT hold odors and fits well. The price is slightly better than Icebreaker but seems like the same quality. Time will tell - haven't used it for long enough to know how it will hold up. Wish there was more color selection - especially would like lighter colors as the black got pretty warm in the sun while hiking in mountains.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.