RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Soft, itch-free and moisture-wicking, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool base layer top is made for working up a sweat on cold days, with a zip neck offering extra ventilation.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.351851 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by Aquatic Biologist from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Considering the price, this is a 4 or 5 star shirt. The zip adds comfort, the sleeve length is adequately long (a blessing in itself), and 100% wool is commendable. It performs well. As for the cons, I question if it is really all merino wool as it is not completely soft and itch-free as other merino that I own. It suffers a bit from Chinese manufacturing and is not old Ice Breaker quality. If in doubt about size buy one size up. I usually wear xl but bought xxl and it is not at all too big. I do like this shirt a lot and would recommend buying it to the 99% but if you have money to throw around and want the very best you can find better.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Illinois on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Nice design and comfortable fit, but the see-through fabric does not control control temperature well. I think wool products in general are getting thinner.
  • Reviewed by bmd3 from VT on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    these are great light weight base layer shirts.
  • Reviewed by Teleskier2 from Missoula, MT on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This fits true to size and is not itchy. A very good purchase and value.
  • Reviewed by quazi from Montana on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Is a nice comfy shirt
  • Reviewed by Kate from spring grove IL on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I'm a 5'8", 185 lb female. Bought this in a medium and it fits perfectly. Wish I had bought more than one before the mediums were all gone. Washes well on gentle cycle, hang dry. Perfect first layer, much warmer than any of my synthetic base layers and breaths better than the synthetics too. Can wear for days before washing.
  • Reviewed by Paddy from Perth from Perth, Australia on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I love Merino products. They are light, warm, cool and can go for many days before they need a wash. And then they dry quickly too. At this price point, this was great value.
  • Reviewed by BLC from TX on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    As advertised. Very nice fit and good quality.
  • Reviewed by Me from Heart of Oklahoma on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I have used this as base layer and as second layer. Breathes nicely. Not wind proof, but doesn't advertise to be. Most recently used it camping in the Northeast on a fall trip. I like its versatility and comfort.
  • Reviewed by GAHiker from Atlanta on Monday, November 4, 2013
    The base layer top did the job the past weekend with the cold weather. However, if you are a bigger (or taller) guy, you may have an issue with not having enough tail material so the base top rolls up. But other than that, it does what its supposed to: keep you warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews