RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Leggings - Base Layer (For Men)

Discontinued. When the forecast calls for an extra layer, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool leggings provide itch-free insulation for any outdoor activity.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Just as I said for the top, this bottom base layer will help keep you snugly, itch-free during your winter outdoor duties. A great product at a great price but you shoul be quick. Not all colors and sizes available. Nik-Wax wool wash for laundry time. Enjoy.
  • Reviewed by Skip from WV on Monday, February 24, 2014
    A lot of ski enthusiasts say the same thing, they like some of the engineered fabric base layers, they love Merino wool apparel!!! A cold water (no softener) wash-hang dry method is fine. I like to use the in-home dry cleaning method. Done in <30 mins. As long as your body size stays the same, you can reasonably expect >5yrs. I don't use these as a daily wear for cold climate work. I'd like to see an actual assessment from someone who does. A 5star rating is for comfort, fit, color fastness, proper stitching, and odor elimination.
  • Reviewed by doc from Canon City on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Fits very well, does not itch, holds warmth, wicks moisture, and does not stink. A must have base layer for outdoorsman of all types.
  • Reviewed by Brenda from Nevada on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    You can trust RedRam for the best in Base Layer warmth. They're light weight and still retain body heat. A good buy for the money. It's my
    favorite brand. RedRam Merino wool is the best you can buy for warmth, durability and quality.
  • Reviewed by giniibiird from Anchorage, AK on Monday, February 3, 2014
    These have a great feel to them, the fabric is soft and stretchy, definitely a lighter weight item, but perfect for a thin base layer, especially if you run hot. My husband wears 46x32" pants and the 3xl is plenty roomy everywhere and conformed nicely to his shape. He got the top also and loves that as well. He got the 3xl top and he wears 3xl (52-54) in shirts and it is long enough for his long torso. Awesome product and great fit!
  • Reviewed by Alta from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I purchased one pair for my husband just prior to the polar vortex winter from hell. He delivers life giving medications to nursing homes at night regardless of the weather. Being on the road for hours then moving the meds from the warm car through the frigid cold into hot nursing homes, his body is subjected to rapid temperature changes nightly. These leggings were a blessing. They performed perfectly and helped his body adjust to the different temperatures. When he told me how well they worked, he asked me to PLEASE order another pair ASAP. They are soft and not the least bit itchy even after multiple washings. Note: since they are wool, I do wash them by hand and hang them up to dry. I'm sorry to see they are discontinued.
  • Reviewed by Kary from WA on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    The leggings arrived with a hole in them. Disappointing!
  • Reviewed by Jim from Yokohama on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    On the plus side, these are warm and comfortable, and I found that they can be worn for several days without being washed (camping) and still smell fine.

    On the minus side, the material just doesn't hold up to regular use. I bought two pairs of these in September. I wore the first pair maybe three times and the material started to separate from a seam. STP displayed their usual exemplary customer service by refunding my money. The second pair I wore about 10 times before they started to show signs of seam separation and also small tears in non-seam areas. I do wear these while riding my motorcycle but they aren't subject to that much stress. I think the material just isn't durable. Again STP refunded my money.

    I liked these enough that I would like to get another pair of something similar, but they need to be more durable.
  • Reviewed by GearHead from Utah, Colorado, Wyoming on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Thin and work surprisingly well. Fit great with just the right length. Have used them snowshoeing, skiing, as an extra layer etc. My problem with these compared to my smartwools and marmot (heavy power stretch ones) is that the band is to thin and doesn't hold it's shape. Maybe if I had washboard abs... the problem is the band in the front will crease/fold a bit and then start digging in and become abrasive. Not an issue with any other products I own.

    I would give these 4 stars if they worked fine, 5 if they were a great product, 3 in this case.

    Fix the band in the next model and you have a 5 star product, function/price would be great.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Princeton, Massachusetts on Monday, November 25, 2013
    There is not one bit of itch to this beautiful merino wool. Body hugging and light, but toasty warm! Just what we were looking for.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.