RedRam by Icebreaker Merino Wool Leggings - Base Layer (For Men)

Discontinued. When the forecast calls for an extra layer, RedRam by Icebreaker's merino wool leggings provide itch-free insulation for any outdoor activity.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan84 from California on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Feels great. Keeps me worm and confterble. Size is good. Seems to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rufus from Maine on Friday, January 02, 2015
    Comfortable, warm, never rode down. Just tried them out on a winter camping trip. It got down to 7 degrees and these really helped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the Skier from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Great way to get icebreaker quality at reasonable prices. Fit good and works well for active outdoor work in cool or colder weather. Not warm enough for very cold and/or sedentary activity. Low bulk. I work outside in the winter and they work great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana the gardener from Northeast Georgia on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    We ordered 1 pair. Loved'em. Ordered 3 more. My husband got the first orderr and a pair from the second order. One pair is MINE. My 97 year old mother claimed the last pair. We don't care they are "For Men!" They are warm, soft and long enough to go over our heels under our socks. On-line ordering was easy. Shipping was excellent. Did I mention merino wool base layers are Warm, Soft and NOT even a little bit ichy. Thanks Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man from colorado on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    Warm and snug and felt less itchy after a wash but still not as soft as other icebreaker products. Was a little disappointed after wearing for the first time and realizing the quality was questionable. Wish i hadnt of bought 5 pairs and washed all all the same time. Wouldve returned 4 of them. They are icebreaker in name only. Will not buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Indiana on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    They fit true, they are similar in warmth to reg thermal leggings you would buy but these are soft and also seem to stay in place over my back side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cornerhopper from Hells Canyon, Oregon on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Irritating when I know XL will be too small but they indicate the waist on XL is really big. Received XL and waist is tight and legs are short. Needed the XXL. I guess disregard the listed waist range when considering sizes. I suppose the merino feels good. I wore them in my sleeping bag at night with no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richard from Georgetown, In on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Tried these on when they arrived, the fit is great and the feel is very light. No scratching here. These are a lot less bulky than the old cotton thermal wear that you get at all of the discount stores. They kept me warm on a cold night camping with scouts. I would recommend these whole heartedly. Temp was in the low 30,s but I believe they would still keep me warm at much lower temps.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Just as I said for the top, this bottom base layer will help keep you snugly, itch-free during your winter outdoor duties. A great product at a great price but you shoul be quick. Not all colors and sizes available. Nik-Wax wool wash for laundry time. Enjoy.
  • Reviewed by Skip from WV on Monday, February 24, 2014
    A lot of ski enthusiasts say the same thing, they like some of the engineered fabric base layers, they love Merino wool apparel!!! A cold water (no softener) wash-hang dry method is fine. I like to use the in-home dry cleaning method. Done in <30 mins. As long as your body size stays the same, you can reasonably expect >5yrs. I don't use these as a daily wear for cold climate work. I'd like to see an actual assessment from someone who does. A 5star rating is for comfort, fit, color fastness, proper stitching, and odor elimination.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.