Choose R.E.D. helmets when you're bombin' bowls or rockin' resorts because R.E.D. helmets offer the protection, style, quality and features demanded by the best riders in the world. R.E.D. helmets come from Burton, the most respected name in snowboarding; it's the brand that started the snowboard revolution. Pro riders like Shaun White and Hannah Teeter choose R.E.D. helmets whenever and wherever they ride because they know taking risks on the mountain calls for complete confidence and maximum safety. R.E.D. helmets give riders the confidence ... Learn more about R.E.D. to safely push back at the edges of their limitations. True, R.E.D. helmets give you solid protection against impact, but R.E.D. helmets also make a definite impact with styling that other brands can only imitate. When you want a helmet that gives you the full Cadillac experience, why not try a R.E.D. helmet that features the latest built-in electronic accessories? R.E.D. helmets keep you connected to your world with integrated Bluetooth and keep the soundtrack fresh with premium headphones. R.E.D. helmets: wear the best and forget the rest! ... Less
Average Rating based on 87 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hikealot from Austown on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I was looking for a white helmet. this one is inexpensive. It's pretty much like a round hardened Styrofoam with a thin plastic shell. I ordered the medium as I normally do from my previous helmet experience but this one came a little in the smaller side. It's a plain jane noggin helmet, not much frills and lack padding in my opinion. I suppose it's better than no helmet. I returned mine and decided to paint on old Giro helmet all white. Honestly, the old Giro was way better than this one after all is said and done.
  • Reviewed by CycloFemme from Tennessee on Friday, March 07, 2014
    I ordered XS and it fits great. I love the fleece lining - that is super cool feature that made me purchase this helmet in the first place.
  • Reviewed by Avid skier from Upstate NY on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I wanted this helmet because I bought R.E.D. helmet for my daughter and I thought it was great. I like the helmet because of the fleece inside the helmet and on the chin strap. It is light but keeps my head warm. The only thing that I don't like about the helmet is the ear pads. They are white and it makes me look like I am wearing earmuffs and I am afraid that they will get dirty.
  • Reviewed by superidoc from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Very pleased with this product so far. very lightweight
  • Reviewed by Sean from MD on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Just used it for the first time last weekend. I had one nasty fall but barely felt anything. It was comfortable and kept me warm the entire time on the mountain...however I did have a liner in.
  • Reviewed by Daniel from NYC on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    I wanted to like it better, but the earflaps tended to get tiring on the ears from pressing in after awhile.
  • Reviewed by 3JKs from Denver, CO on Friday, January 24, 2014
    My son is 4 and wears this helmet, no problem. It fits well and keeps him warm while skiing.
  • Reviewed by Jocko from northern new york on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Out of the box this helmet went onto my head and fit perfectly. It's actually been too cold to use yet, but promises to be just the ticket.
  • Reviewed by Jill the skier from California on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I purchased this helmet for my granddaughter. She is a very good skier and my whole family enjoys snow sports. I have bought many other ski items from Sierra Trading post and have been happy with the products and the prices. The helmet is a good fit for my granddaughter, and she loves the color!!
  • Reviewed by Joe Guns from Colorado on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    Maybe it's just my ear, but the left ear pad really irritates my helix (top of the ear) after wearing the helmet for a few hours. I've even tried removing the foam padded insert but this does not change the issue.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;