Customer Reviews Of:
Regent Park Shirred Effect Jacket - Button Front (For Women)

Closeouts. The soft, faux leather of Regent Park's Shirred Effect jacket is dressed up in pintucks, shirring and shaping seams to produce a flattering and feminine look that is both dressy and casual.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KAT from Chicago, IL on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I am so glad I purchased this jacket. It is the perfect weight for spring. I purchased size medium and it fits perfectly. This is not meant to be a roomy jacket, it's more on the fitted side. The color is a beautiful dark caramel. I love the pintuck details on the pockets. While it's lightweight it provides warmth and protection from the wind, equally good for spring or fall. The nicest thing about this jacket is that is works great with jeans and equally well with a dress or work clothes, it's very versatile. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend this as a good all-around spring/fall jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ActiveTeach from El Paso, TX on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Very comfortable fit, hard to find when you are a busty woman!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Taszbo from Western Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I bought this in the taupe color and wore it in chilly San Francisco in August with a fleece underneath. It is fashionable and comfortable. I'm a petite and was delighted that I could turn up the cuffs.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucy from alabama on Monday, December 19, 2011
    nice jacket, great color and style
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martjean from Nepean, Ontario, Canada on Saturday, September 3, 2011
    I'm very impressed with this jacket. It's a good quality faux jacket. It's very stylish. The color is great (taupe) and will complement many different colors. It will be great for the fall season. Living in Canada, this is not winter wear, but I think it will be quite comfy until a heavier coat is needed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corina from Hays,KS on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Thought this would be more of a blazer than a jacket - but I really like it and will wear it in cooler weather. Fit is perfect - almost looks like leather, but is a fabric. People will not confuse it with faux leather which is good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from Cheyenne, WY on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    Great color, stylish and can dress up or down
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DA from WDC on Friday, April 22, 2011
    It a decent jacket for the price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LindaLouWho from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I was really surprised and happy at how nice this coat looks and feels...and its washable? I haven't tried that yet, but its nice to know. I got it in the blue....SO Stylish!
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: