Reilly Olmes Quilted Jacket - Insulated (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Quilted and flattering -- previously a dichotomy, but this Reilly Olmes quilted jacket changes everything with curved, figure-framing quilting that won't overwhelm.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMF from North Carolina on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Looks exactly as expected, & looking forward to wearing it in winter.
  • Reviewed by mom the nurse from NY on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Feels great on, very light yet good insulation/warmth. However, not true to size. I ordered a size larger b/c the last one didn't fit & while this fits it's more snug than should be.
  • Reviewed by SueRN from New England on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Wonderful coat. Very warm, not bulky. Great alternative for those who cannot tolerate down. Very flattering, great material. Only wish there were pockets ... but the cut of the coat really affords a very flattering fit. Just wore this home from work ... nearly single digits outside, and snowing. Was very warm. I would buy this again ...
  • Reviewed by Serenity from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This coat is just what I needed to finish out the winter. It is warm and the hood is great. It fits well, is true to size, and while it isn't a dress coat, I can wear it to work.

    Other mentioned that the zipper isn't the best for the coat, and I agree. It works, don't get me wrong, but it is a little tough to get started and tends to catch the thin material as you zip it up. You just have to be a little careful and not rush it. A sturdier zipper with some clearance from the fabric would be better.
  • Reviewed by susana from MT on Monday, January 20, 2014
    very comforatable
  • Reviewed by Lee the walker from NYC on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Jacket is warm and cozy. Sleeves are nice and long. Color is pretty and fit is accurate. However, zippers are VERY difficult to use,even the pocket zippers. The hood is oversized and can obstruct your view if you're not very careful. I may get new zippers put in because the quality is good. It has a 2 way zipper and that's what I wanted in a winter jacket.I wish I didn't have to spend time trying to zip up or get help doing it. It's a PAIN!
  • Reviewed by Mary Me from NJ on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Coat was poorly finished with a multitude of threads hanging all over. The zipper was almost unworkable, I thought I was going to have to mail myself in the coat back to STP but was finally able to get it open. I considered the coat defective but STP changed that to Not as expected and charged me $6.50 for the return :(
  • Reviewed by PCKaren from Long Island, NY on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Lightweight, very warm and very flattering... I never expected a quilted coat to be slimming, but this one really is. A double zipper allows for comfortable driving, a big plus for me, and the knit cuffs effectively keep the wind out. Deep zippered pockets will hold a wallet and cell phone for when I want to be "hands-free", but are practically invisible and lie perfectly flat when not in use. The hood is zipper detachable and goes on and off easily. Fit is true to size on the shoulders and the soft material "gives" enough to layer clothes, even a heavy sweater, underneath and still avoid "Michelin Man" bulkiness. All in all, a great buy and a great jacket!
  • Reviewed by BlueRidgeMtnGirl from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    The coat was kind of borderline for me... it was plenty big and a great deal... but I just wasn't impressed with the look of it. I was hoping for more of a khaki/ beige champagne, but thought it was more like olive tinted. It really wasn't my style, so I sent it back...
  • Reviewed by Jen from St. Louis, MO on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Warm and looks good. Goes well with work or nicer attire as well as casual clothing
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #