Reilly Olmes Quilted Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Quilted and flattering -- previously a dichotomy, but this Reilly Olmes quilted jacket changes everything with curved, figure-framing quilting that won't overwhelm.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Reno, Nv. on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    I like the coat very much but it is to small. I ordered a large but need an extra large because it is to confining for me, so I have to take it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displacedcalifornian from Michigan on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    As a California, I have little to no tolerance to winter weather, so this has been the greatest thing to have around for the beginning of winter. I have yet to be cold or uncomfortable. It is warm and is not bulky. I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Hamburg, NY on Monday, September 08, 2014
    I bought 2: 0ne small & one medium for wearing extra sweaters. Had my seamstress replace the usual small zippers with larger plastic zippers as I always do. Perfect length and fit for ease of movement & driving. Very complimentary fit as well. Excellent value. Well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MACinSeattle from Washington on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I bought this jacket for winter use. It seems well made, but since I bought it at the end of the past winter, I only worn it once. It is very warm, has a good length for car use (I am 5'4"). I like the cuffs in the sleeves and the hood.
  • Reviewed by trelvr from Virginia on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I love this coat! I've been living in it the last few months since buying it. It is not bulky like so many of the "puff jackets" are, &, it does therefore look more flattering wearing it than a lot of the quilted "puff jackets" look. I love the longer length of this jacket; it was hard to find a stylish jacket in this longer length; it's almost a coat-length, but, not so long as to get in the way. I've been wearing it every day walking my dog, &, it has kept me dry through snow & rain; it does have a hood which really helps with wind & snow. For really cold weather, you have to wear layers to stay warm under it; the really good thing is that you can zip it up high into the collar to keep your neck warm. (So many jackets out there only zip up to below your neck & the wind whips into them at the neck). I bought the brown, which is a very pretty color. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars & am only giving it 4 stars is because the zipper is a nuisance to use; it frequently gets caught on the fabric as I'm trying to zip it up, &, I have to waste time & be patient working it off the fabric, backing it back down while pulling the fabric with my fingers. It should have had a heavier-duty type of zipper with a wider margin.
  • Reviewed by PattiO from Minneapolis on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I needed a coat to get me through the end of this LONG winter. This fits the bill. This coat is nicely shaped. Good length for getting in and out of the car. Double zipper works well. It's not too fluffy. It feels true to size. The pockets are difficult to zip and unzip because the gague of the zipper is small as is the pull. Hood is detachable. Very good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Fairfield County CT on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I chose this coat to replace a very warm but unflattering down coat that I purchased from STP over 14 years ago! The most important feature I was looking for was WARMTH! I read the other reviews and decided on this one and was not disappointed. New England winters can be demanding and this coat is perfect for my day to day commute or walking in the snowy woods without being bulky. I'm 5'4" and ordered size small. It falls right at the knee which keeps my legs toasty warm. There are knit cuffs on the sleeves to keep the cold air out and they do just that. The outside pockets are a little small but there are also small zippered pockets inside to stash ID, money, credit cards etc. As another reviewer stated, I also have a little trouble with the zipper but nothing that would prevent me from purchasing another in a different color!
  • Reviewed by NSA from PA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Great materials, design, and color. High quality product but affordable.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Virginia on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This jacket is a perfect weight and the fabric is soft and easy to wear.
    I got the dark grey color and I love it, goes with almost everything! The price was also
    Right as I got it on a great sale!!!
  • Reviewed by Freeze-Zone from Indiana on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I was leary because of all the zipper complaints, but the length was right and so was the price, so I tried it. DELIGHTED. I love the length, the weight, the fit, the detachable hood, the cuffs, and the color. This coat is WARM. I usually wear a 14-16 and got the xtra large, which was just right. I wear sweaters under the coat, no problem. Now to the zipper - it has gotten stuck a couple of times. Since then, I slightly pull the zipper forward as I pull it up and have no other problems. That slight pull forward opens the zipper enough so it doesn't catch the fabric. If I just yanked up the zipper, I'd be catching fabric again. For me, it's an easy solution and I haven't been this pleased with a coat in a long time. Very happy, very satisfied, glad I didn't miss out. Apparently winter will never end here in Indiana, so I'm getting my monies worth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.