Remonte Dorndorf Liv Tall Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A fashionable blend of a sleek, tall leather boot and trendy slouchy suede boot, Remonte Dorndorf's Liv tall boots boast a leather foot and collar, and slightly slouchy faux-suede shaft.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susan from new england on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Very well made, warm boot. I have a narrow foot, with slim calves and these boots fit perfectly! Might be problematic for someone with wide feet or large calves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marg from North Carolina on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Purchased these boots for my 11-year-old, who wears a size 6 youth/womens. Both the 6 and 6.5 were at least one full size too small. She loved the boots, and they appeared to be well-made, but the sizing is so far off, I really wouldn't know how to guess how many sizes up to order. Returned both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Oregon on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Fit like a glove the first time ... but then was too big inside. So I inserted a soft cushioning insole under the insole already in place and was back to glove like fit. Apparently the wool squishes down after the first use so need to help it out. Rainproof, insulated with "cute" effect. Not always easy to achieve. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from MN on Friday, February 14, 2014
    When I ordered the boot I didn't realize that it had as much lining on the inside and was afraid that they would be too warm and i wouldn't be able to wear them inside all day. They feel great and I love them. Alittle tight through the calf area at first, but they have stretched out some and I love them and the soles are great too.
  • Reviewed by stylish boot lover from australia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I'm kicking myself for not ordering up a size, or at least half a size larger as some other reviewers recommended. As I live in Australia it's not worth returning them, but as it is I don't think I'd want them in a larger size anyway. These boots look good but the toe box is not very high. Your foot just does not have much room. It was a very snug fit without socks. When I removed the insole it made the boots markedly less comfortable. The sole feels very thin and inflexible and I could feel the hard ground much more than is comfortable.
    They're lined with a wool that is kind of scratchy and is just too thick considering the snug fit of he shaft. I have quite narrow feet and slim ankles so anyone with even average dimensions would have a hard time wearing these, i imagine.
  • Reviewed by lhag from pa on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    these boots are warm and cute looking. They are very narrow though so if you have wider calves they may not work.
  • Reviewed by Nurse Ratched from Central florida on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Ok, I read the reviews first so I thought these might be a good fit for me. I have narrow feet and calves. I wear a size 9. I got the 41 and it fits perfectly. I wish the zipper did go all the way up because it is tough to get skinny jeans tucked in (and they HAVE to be skinny otherwise they won't fit). The lining is nice, albeit slightly itchy. The boot feels extremely comfortable and very light. They look nice with leggings and skirts. I had a coupon, so it was a nice price for a nice boot.
  • Reviewed by Susannah M. from Fair Oaks, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These are lined with sheepskin and not very tall. The toe area is rather narrow but I wore them with thin wool socks and they fit fine. The zipper does not go all the way to the top and the top is narrow - they might not work so well if you want to wear them with jeans. They are scrunchy - an interesting look I'm not used to. They are not what I would call youthful or hip, but they will be good for walking and keep you warm and dry. They are 13 inches tall - a bit lower than what I would like.
  • Reviewed by Bargains Galore from WI on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Great style, they do know how to appeal to USA buyers. Quality boot, sensible sole for icy, snowy conditions. A bit small but overall worth exchanging for larger size. Love to have the look of footwear that not everyone else is wearing!
  • Reviewed by Susy Sews from New York on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I have narrow feet and love these boots. My calves are fairly small, not skinny, and the boot is snug with thin socks. I can wear leggings but can't tuck jeans in. I wear an 8.5 and bought a 40.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews