Rendezvous by Ballin Microfiber Shorts - Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultrasoft microfiber has a subtle sheen that makes Rendezvous by Ballin's microfiber shorts appropriate for dressier functions.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sierra Fan from California on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Purchased a black and a navy pair for my husband. Mistakenly ordered wrong size, but return was hassle free and quick. The correct size fit perfectly.
    Shorts look nice and are comfortable and depending on the shirt can be used for golf as well as dressier occasions. Just ordered another pair in beige which will round out his summer shorts wardrobe. They have not been laundered so I did not give a full 5 star rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfman from Northeast Pennsylvania on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Feels slightly smaller for size but that works perfect for me. Great finish, washes great. Great deal from STP.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by kryshnysh from Bloomington, IN on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    I was looking for nice shorts, but not this nice. I just wanted a step up from my cargo shorts. I wish they had a picture of the flap and the fly area (same setup as on my Ralph Lauren suit, not quite what I had in mind). This was like nice dress pants and I didn't want shorts that looked so nice. I imagine if you dress more nicely than me when in shorts (golf course maybe?) you would like these, but they were not for me.

    As per recommendation of others, I ordered size 34, and they fit me pretty nicely for a relaxed pair of shorts (normally a 32" waist for relaxed wearing, sometimes a 30" waist for shorts and pants that are very relaxed already).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Decatur, GA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Gift for son. He wore them so he must like them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Solid construction. Dress pant style construction. Wash well, are colorfast and no wrinkles in the dryer. Interior fabric edges are finished with piping. No crotch sweat shields. The waist band is solid and will need to be cut in order to alter the waist. A fantastic deal for an all around dress casual short.
    • Best Uses: Allaround, Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gman from oregon on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    good shorts bad sizing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Jordy from St. Louis on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    In order to update my golf wardrobe I bought four pairs of these shorts. From other reviews I learned that these run small and I ordered one size up. As a result the fit is perfect. These are sharp looking. A little longer than expected. Very comfortable and perfect for the golf course. If you are looking for a dressy pair of shorts look no further. Thanks to all of you who recommended these!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Golf
    • Cons: Order one size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stretchy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stumpy from Tallahassee, FL on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Terribly cheap looking and fitting
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not my real name from Southern New Hampshire on Sunday, September 26, 2010
    Waist is small but they are nice shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolite from Brewster, NY on Sunday, August 08, 2010
    My son is only comfort based. These are just a little bit nicer than the other shorts that he owns so that if we are going out in public together he looks a bit more put together. These appear in the laundry frequently so I know that he likes the fit and style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.