Rene by Ara Ella Evening Shoes - Peep Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfectly proportioned for evening elegance, Rene by Ara's Ella shoes get their demure good looks from the smooth microfiber upper, shapely stacked heel, and just a touch of patent leather gleam at the peep toe and instep.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite Shopper from San Diego, CA on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Very well made evening shoe. I'm 54 and can't tolerate heels that are too high, or shoes without adequate support. These shoes are wide enough for my C-width forefoot, yet narrow enough in the heels to stay on. No toe pinching! As with most dress shoes, the sole is thin, so I will have an additional half sole added at my shoe repair shop. Very happy I bought these! Now I can end my very long search for a classic, ladylike evening shoe.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Barb B Q Sauce from Hiawassee, Georgia on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    At my age it's mostly about comfort! So glad to have both comfort and style in this purchase: it's not easy to be comfortable and in style!
    • Best Uses: Evening wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDAdvisor from USA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Great price for a well known brand shoe.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by darenka from germany on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    When I saw these in the catalog, they made me yawn--boring. On, these are lovely, understated elegance. For this type of shoe, they are comfortable. I'd recommend them to anyone that wants a simple, classic look.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marian from San Mateo, CA on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    Comfy out of the box! Wish I could have ordered in red. Thinking of buying a 2nd pair as I am afraid I may wear these out pretty quickly as they are now my dress shoes of choice.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Only available in black
    • Describe Yourself: Almost 60, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mariah from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I love these shoes. I've worn them with bare feet in the summer and with darker hose in the fall. They make outfits look stylish and my feet look elegant.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent shopper from Mid-Atlantic on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Bought shoes in two sizes. My usual fit was true to size though the reviews indicated to order smaller. Shoe looks nice and I can anticipate a lot of use. Not sure if I'm keeping them because they are stiff and possibly matronly in appearance. Still deciding.....
    • Best Uses: Dressy, WORK
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Elegant style, Reasonable heel, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capewavedancer from Cape Cod on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Cute little shoe, felt a little too large in my usual size.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashion shopper from Sacramento, CA on Monday, August 15, 2011
    Hurt my feet right away. Am returning.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOTG from Rockville MD on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    Timeless style -- wide enough in front for my wide foot but narrow enough in the back so that I didn't walk out of the shoe -- a first! Usually I have to get a shoe with a strap if I want my heel to stay in the shoe with the front wide enough
    • Best Uses: Church, Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.