Reptile Lacerta Sunglasses - Polarized (For Women)

Closeouts. Retro styling meets advanced technology in Reptile's Lacerta polarized sunglasses. The camera-quality lenses are 100% distortion-free and coated to resist scratching, glare, oil and water.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Madison from Wisconsin on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Quality and clarity in these polarized sunglasses is top notch. Perfect for women and men. We have three pair in our family. Well made and easy to wear. Very comfortable over the nose and ears. Best for smaller faces.
  • Reviewed by WV Shopper from Falling Waters, WV on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    These are excellent sunglasses. They are well made and the lenses are great. My only warning is they are for small heads and faces which I have so they're good for me.
  • Reviewed by NY/VT from NYC on Friday, April 12, 2013
    These fit me well. A little larger lenses would we good, but then I'd likely have the problem I have with my other Reptile sunglasses -- Slevins -- too big. You can't beat the price for such great polarized lenses.

  • Reviewed by STEELY KEN from BEND,OREGON on Friday, April 05, 2013
    MY WIFE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THESE SUNGLASSES, & SHE LOOKS GREAT IN THEM. NO GLARE AT ALL, WITH A VERY GOOD SCRATCH RESISTING TITANIUM COATING WHICH MY WIFE CERTAINLY NEEDS.
  • Reviewed by Tonkasmom from MA on Friday, April 05, 2013
    This is a very nice pair of sunglasses with good quality lenses. The overall fit was good but the lenses are small so if you are looking for full coverage, pick another pair. I am keeping t hem as a second pair - not for technical use but for a day at the beach.
  • Reviewed by Salt & Light from Florida on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I've never purchased sunglasses online before, but was in need of an excellent pair to wear while driving and out and about in sunny Florida--- without paying a couple hundred dollars. I read all the specs and reviews and finally decided to choose the Reptile Lacerta sunglasses (in striped tortoise / titanium gold)---I figured I couldn't go wrong with such a classic style, and I was right. I liked them immediately. Very well-made, great fit, and passed the test while driving into the sun and walking around for a few hours at the flea market. My eyes feel protected and I love how they reduce glare and provide clarity. I look good, too :-) BTW, the nice reptile-embossed hard-shell case is great, as I intend to always have these sunglasses in my purse. You can get cataracts from going without good eye protection out in the sun.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    This is my 2nd pair of Reptile sunglasses and I couldn't be happier with them. They look similar to the classic Rayban style, but unique. The contrast between the darker tortoise shell on the top and the softer color on the bottom is a nice touch. The lighter color is not as yellow as the picture appeared on my screen, it's a neutral, clear light brown (like the color of very weak brown tea). The lens are moderately sized and don't overwhelm your face. I think they'll look stylish for years to come. I plan to buy the men's version for my brother.
  • Reviewed by cathyfromcoralville from iowa on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I'm picky about my sunglasses. I wore my last pair for 15 yrs, but they needed retirement. It is difficult to buy sunglasses without trying them on, but these looked like they had possiblities. Advantages: lightweight, smallish (don't overwhelm my face), polarized, no distortion, great case. Neutral: style and color. Disadvantages: somewhat tight at temples. Overall: nice glasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitzboots from Atlanta, Ga on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I always wear sunglasses to protect my eyes in the sun. These glasses are quite dark and protective. They look great, are comfortable and have a quality sturdy frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Your Average Gal from Oregon on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I love the lense quality, and the over construction quality of these glasses. They are a smaller frame, and diffent style than what I usually wear. I was looking for a different look from the usually big hollywood wrap style. These are definately smaller, and I felt a little exposed on the sides of my face because they are not wraps, but after wearing them a few times I have adjusted and feel very well protected in them. The lense is pretty dark and provides a good shield for your eyes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.