Customer Reviews Of:
Reptile Slevin Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Simply classic, Reptile's Slevin polarized sunglasses feature a refined, hand-polished acetate frame that's ergonomically designed for ultimate comfort and distortion-free lenses that resist scratching, glare, oil and water.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Shade Girl from Washington DC on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Anyone who shops for sunglasses on STP knows how fast Reptile brand shades sell out. The reason is that they are an excellent product. They are well made (very sturdy), the polarization is premium and they are extremely stylish. I actually prefer Reptile "Wayfarer" style sunglasses to another more well known brand I should not mention here! When these go on sale, I grab them! They make a great gift!!
  • Reviewed by Ash from Maryland on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Very well made glasses. Excellent optics, very dark shade. These are "glass" glasses, so they are heavier than your typical polycarbonate lenses, but still comfortable. The only branding on these is tiny "reptile" lettering on one side, behind the ear. Similar in style to wayfarers but unique.
  • Reviewed by Jocelyn from Oregon on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    Seems like a good pair of sunglasses; though I believe they are identified as unisex, I found them to be both too wide and too deep for my (female) face. They slid down my nose right away. I'm returning them.
  • Reviewed by AA from California on Monday, June 3, 2013
    can feel and see the great quality of these sunglasses
  • Reviewed by Ryu from Indiana on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Great lens but not as wide as others say. I have a big head, so I was looking for wide sunglasses. After having gone through quite a bit of sunglass reviews, I decided to go for this pair, but I guess my head is quite wider than other wide heads... so I returned it. I hope STP will start showing actual widths of each sunglasses. That would be totally helpful. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by flyfisherman from colorado on Friday, May 3, 2013
    great fit ,nice looking.good for flyfishing.
  • Reviewed by newsjunkie from Philadelphia on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Love the look of these glasses, and the lenses are among the best in my sunglass collection. My eyes have grown sensitive in general, and cheap lenses give me some eye strain, so these are a pleasure. What I don't love about these glasses is that they don't stay on; they are constantly sliding down my nose. The arms feel loose on my head. And I have a big head. And they definitely don't stay on your head if you like to get them off your face for a moment. I have to take them off completely and put them away. Just to mention, because you can't tell in the photo, the lenses have a gold tone to them; not a mirror finish, but not a flat brown like I would have preferred. I'm keeping them, but they are not the glasses I'll be reaching for if I'm doing much more than driving or walking.
  • Reviewed by Surfs Up from Southern RI on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I have been wearing Ray-Ban Wayfarers forever and saw the Reptile Slevins at about half the price, so I had to give them a shot. Compared to the Wayfarers, the Slevins are slightly larger, frames are a bit heavier and more rugged, and in bright sunlight the lenses are near identical. Fit is snug and comfortable, and the "alligator" case a plus. Such a great deal that I ordered the second color today.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Olympia wa on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    These are great glasses. I have a large head and they fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by heather from bogota, colombia on Friday, March 8, 2013
    i have a narrow face and these glasses slipped right off my head when i looked down - that's how wide they are. but i have a really narrow face so anybody with a normal sized head/face will love them beause they are beautifully made and look amazing on. :( had to send them back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2