Reptile Sobek Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Reptile's Sobek polarized sunglasses are so light and provide such crisp vision you'll forget you have them on thanks to their Monel and TR-90 nylon frame and distortion-free lenses that resist scratches, glare, oil and water.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Super lightweight but not flimsy as a previous review mentioned. The lenses are crystal clear and the glasses are so light that you hardly notice wearing them.
  • Reviewed by Mani from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Great sunglasses, very light, feels very light
  • Reviewed by joe the fish from texas on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    they are light weight polly lens polarized bad boys, awesome where the lens meets the frame nothing but compliments
  • Reviewed by Ronald from Afghanistan on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    Light weight, stylish, and polarized...love them...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from Denver, CO on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Wow these sunglasses are sooooo lightweight and comfortable! Having broken my nose 2x in the past, it's difficult for me to wear glasses comfortably. With these I barely feel any pressure, and they stay right t where I put them. They do an awesome job of cutting glare, plus they give real clarity and dimension outside in very bright sunlight. I didn't expect them to be this good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out in the Sun All Day from Georgetown, Colorado on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    These are awesomely lightweight sunglasses. Stylish too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling man from 30,000 ft on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Great glasses in low contrast situations
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zornrah from Ashford, Ct on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    I find these glasses to be quite nice from a style and quality standpoint, however they are absurdly delicate, bordering on flimsy. This is inherent in the design because the manufacturer used the most lightweight materials and construction possible. Mind you they are not cheap or poorly made, but you really can not have durability and ultra light weight in the same design.

    The lenses are by far the best part of these glasses, they rate with the very best glass lenses i have owned. Poly lenses generally give me a headache, so i have steered toward glass lenses for the last decade plus. And these are as good as any i have owned.

    The case that comes with these is absurdly overlarge. You could fit two pairs of these glasses in it. I doubt it was made for this model, and is not a cool way for Reptile to cheap out on its customers. Ultralight glasses with an ultraweight ultralarge case. Really brainy, that.

    If you can get them for a good price buy them, otherwise no. Or if you must have glass lenses, they are a fair purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancye from Ft Mitchell KY on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Really disappointed when sunglasses fell off my face because the frames were too wide. Gave to my husband and he loves them--a perfect fit for men
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Landman from Evergreen, Colorado on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I live west of Denver and STP stuff normally is delivered the VERY NEXT day which is nice.
    • Best Uses: driving, Skiing
    • Pros: High quality lens, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.