Resistol Airway Hat - UPF 50+, Panama Straw, Pinchfront (For Men)

Closeouts. A classy cowboy hat ideal for wear during sunny, warm days on the ranch, farm or golf course, Resistol's Airway hat is handwoven of 100% Panama straw, and offers cool comfort and UPF 50+ sun protection with a ventilated crown and twill-lined brim.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by MountainSue from Colorado on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    What a great hat! The quality of the construction is undeniable. The fit is right on as I ordered the small and I am a size 6 7/8. I felt like a kid at Christmas when I received it. This girl is jazzed!!!
  • Reviewed by Steve Salley from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I am really happy with this hat. It looks authentic, the band is really well designed, and the hat fits my little head like a glove.

    The real surprise was the fact it has Stetson on the label. Pretty Cool!

    One thing that I never experienced before is the whistling sound when the air flows thru the mesh.

    I work outdoors and this hat allows me to look professional to my customers and yet enjoy the protection from the sun.

  • Reviewed by AtomicFrolic from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I have been looking to buy a "cheap" straw hat for summer at the local discount store. For the same price I picked up this high-quality, name-brand (the ad says "Resistol" but, as testified by other happy purchasers, this is a real Stetson), definitely NOT cheap hat from STP. The fit is perfect. I wore it all day on July 4 and on a 4-mile hike in the mourntains and it kept me cool and protected. The chin strap is necessary in Wyoming wind, but also lets you sling it onto your back when you don't need it.
  • Reviewed by Panama Peter from Basking Ridge, NJ on Friday, July 05, 2013
    This hat is not a Resistol but in fact a Stetson, which is even better. I have been looking for a good looking straw hat at a reasonable price for a long,long time.
    Finally I found it with Sierra Trading and I can not be happier. Besides being exactly what I wanted, this size is perfect. I have a head size of
    6 7/8 which is impossible to find and yet here we have it in a panama hat. This is my second purchase and I am sold . The quality, price and
    delivery were right on. Thank You Sierra Trading Post for making my Summer.
    -
  • Reviewed by farmer from new mexico on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    hat was too big, but it fit my wife
  • Reviewed by The Bob from Virginia on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Not sure why this hat is sold as "Resistol" brand. As others have noted, it comes with Stetson tags and "Stetson" sewn into the inside band. Maybe its a Mexican knock-off???

    Regardless, I just got the hat and LOVE it. Feels good, looks great, and feels especially sturdy (even has some sort of mesh reinforcement at the front "pinch point" of crown!). Apparent sturdiness has me very hopeful for good longevity, especially considering the hat's feather-like weight. This grat-looking classic Panama has great ventilation while providing good shade, including some fabric "shade panels" underneath in just the right places. Priced right too.

    One complaint: I wish STP would take greater care in shipping hats that are not designed to be collapsible or re-formed. This one came loose in the box with other items I purchased. As a result, I am currently trying to re-shape a slight but undesirable shape (bend) that was left in the brim from poor packaging. (As a testament to the hat's sturdiness, it was not crushed during shipping by all the clothes it was packed with - just a small bend in brim).
  • Reviewed by Nevadafalls from Northeast Ohio on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    This hat caught my eye because it looked very similar to the white pinchfront panama I wore for 6 years as a Security Cast Member at the Disneyland Resort in California. I loved that hat and figured I couldn't go wrong with buying the style for myself. THIS HAT IS BETTER!

    The panama is extremely comfortable, breathes like an iron lung and looks fantastic! I now live in Northeast Ohio and this hat is great for the alternating hot, muggy conditions, followed by strong breezes. At first I thought I'd remove the chin cord--it's not really my style and seemed superfluous. No way! Once I hit the trails here in Ohio, I was so glad I left it on--it works perfectly for maintaining a hold on the hat in even a stiff wind.

    The twill lining is excellent and looks like it's much more durable than the one in the Disney costume hat--and that one took a beating! And the label "Airway Hat" is well-deserved. I resisted wearing hats for years because my head sweats profusely, and more so when covered. But the Airway design actually seems to COOL my head, funneling any breeze present right through the crown!

    I know it may seem I'm trying to be a Disney billboard, but I figure comparing a hat to one which an industry giant has invested in makes sense, as Disney no doubt shopped for the best value around. This panama could be a clone of what the costume giant has chosen--except for the color, theirs is white. But this hat is a little bit better in every aspect. etter construction, better materials, better design.

    Highly recommended! (And yes, mine too, came with a "Stetson" label!)
  • Reviewed by Coping from Virginia on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Great hat. Protects this bald head from the sun yet lets air circulate and cool. Good fit.
  • Reviewed by Trapshooter from Arizona on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I purchased this hat in a mens small and it fit just fine... A great value and a very stylish looking hat.. In fact mine sold 3 more for Sierra Vista!
  • Reviewed by RL from Miami Beach, FL on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I live in the southern part of the Sunshine State and walk the beach almost daily.
    This is one well crafted and darned good looking hat. The strap is a definite plus during windy days.
    Sizing seems to run slightly large, which is no issue with me in this case, but use judgement when ordering.
    This tropical topper is most highly recommended to keep (and look) cool.
    Solid Five Stars!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #