Customer Reviews Of:
Resistol by Lucchese Ranch Cowboy Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Resistol by Lucchese Ranch cowboy boots offer a traditional, unadorned look. They have a pebbled leather upper, round toe and single-welt stitching.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.473684 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShopperBob from SoCal on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Not great. Narrow for a medium (B), and to a long-time boot buyer like myself it is obvious that Lucchese's quality control has declined over the years. Probably mostly since they moved manufacturing to Mexico like many others. I see it in various ways on different models. On this boot the leather was described as being a "pebbled" texture, I believe. Well, parts of them were textured and others weren't. For example, on one the forefoot was smooth (with some sort of random pitting!) while the front of the shaft and the heel were indeed textured as described. The other boot was a different combination but inconsistent as well. I bought them for my wife to ride in and though for the price she wasn't concerned about the leather, saying they were basically a good looking design that would just get beat up anyway. But they were too narrow for her normally medium-width foot, so we returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    great boot, true to size, comfortable, wanted an everyday work boot and this boot is perfect for that.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Iowa on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Ok, I missed the Resistol label, even if Lucchese put these boots out. These are not "stylish" boots, but plain old work boots, emphasis on plain. That said, they are leather, wide but not very wide, bit narrow at the instep area. Sturdy boots, I am keeping them and hoping they won't rub in the instep too much. Otherwise, they are alright. I feel that I paid a fare price but would have sent them back had I paid more than $100 for these boots. These are not nice enough to wear to work, much too casual. Jean boot for sure.
  • Reviewed by klwest from Chico on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I originally bought these for my daughter's horse back lessons. She is very picky and loves the fit of these boots. While they are not the 'cutest' boots, they are a great everyday boots with lasting comfort. I just bought myself a pair to wear to the barn and am very happy with the fit and comfort. They are true to size (I wear a 6) and they are made very well. I only gave them four stars because I believe they could add a bit more design for give them more 'flair'.
  • Reviewed by Cowgirls from New York on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I wanted to love boot, this as size 11.5 is narrow is SO dang hard to find. Returning due to :

    -Narrow in the toe box, but wide in the heal, lots of slip up and out of the footbed.

    -The up-turned toe box drives me nuts. When standing your toes float a full inch about the floor. What is that, Columbia does that too.
    I want my feet on the floor, thank you.

    -For me, [maybe due to slipping outta the foot bed when I push off on the toes] the front shaft of the boot cuts into my shin.

    oh well...Big thanks to Lucchese for offering boots in this size. I would definitely try them again with another boot, always hoping for a boot that fit.
  • Reviewed by Barn Rat from Washington on Monday, November 4, 2013
    These are well-made boots, but the leather is significantly blemished and of poor quality. They should not have made it past QC. That said, the construction and comfort make them a worthwhile purchase for work and riding, as long as they don't need to look good. The round toe and roper heel are more comfortable than most cowboy boots, but there is no arch support. The pair I got are true to size.
  • Reviewed by palomino from kempton, pa on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Leather was less than great, not what I expected from this brand. It was very stiff and cardboard-like. I needed a half size larger (I ordered 8 and 8.5 at same time and needed the 8) and the fit was ok, no arch support at all, but it is a roper-style boot so that is normal. I wanted to love it, but didn't. Sent them back. They were very well made, I just did not like leather.
  • Reviewed by KG from Brooklyn on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    These boots were comfy from the moment I put them on and throughout the entire day. They do fit true to size. I like to order my boots half a size up to slip an arch support in with a little room for a thicker sock in the cooler weather. I also ordered the wide which for me provided added comfort. Very cute and simple boot. Rich brown color. Great with jeans or skirt/dress for casual wear. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Bouldercat from OR on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    These are simple, comfortable boots. The leather is dull and scuffs easily, but marks buff out. I wore them on a walk today, and there was no breaking-in time needed; they were comfortable from the start. I had to get these a half size larger as I do all shoes, and will need to get pads to prevent my heels from slipping, but that's an easy adjustment. I bought a 10B, have wide-spread toes (I usually wear Keens), and had no problem with toe crunch. I am looking forward to wearing these a lot, starting with a western-themed wedding next week.
  • Reviewed by Fiddling Around from Virginia on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    Ordered a 9C, which should have been a perfect fit, but found them tight in the toes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2