RFT by Rainforest Sensor Tech Jacket - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. If you sense a rain shower in your future, better pack RFT by Rainforest's Sensor Tech jacket! Breathable, SensorTech-treated polyester has a special laminate that water rolls right off of.

  • Lightweight
  • Right zipper pull
  • Length: 30" (based on Large)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: Polyester in upper body; lower body and sleeves are unlined
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by King Kong from Empire State Bldg on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    It fits under the arms like like a leotard, but it's not made of stretch material. As long as you leave your arms hanging by your side it's ok. Try to move your arms in this and it's like (!!) Let's say you wanted to pick up a bag of groceries while wearing this jacket -- it binds so much in the arms and shoulders that you would probably tear it. Whoever tailored this must have been on some kind of hallucinogen.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LFH from Miami Fl on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I´m 5´8" and have an atthletic build, I have found absolutely no problem with the chest and waist dimensions of the jacket, it does tend to be a little more trim than other rain jackets I own from North face, columbia etc. but I like the way it fits me. What I like the most of this jacket is that it is very light and packable, the fabric is also very soft and breatheable. Ideal for warm weather. An excellent value overall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by darwin from seattle on Friday, October 21, 2011
    What is the story with rainforest? They are off by at least one full size. Had to send the coat back.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Cons: Sizing standardization
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nuella from New York on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    A previous person mentioned that this jacket should be sized as an "athletic fit", I would agree. Bought this for my husband who is tall and thin, great fit.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not my Real name from Minnesota on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I forgot to check whether it had a hood.
    The zipper catches frequently on the trim on the inside.
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewEnglander from CT on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    This jacket is a somewhat tailored fit. I generally wear a large which is roomy and this
    jacket fits very well. To best describe: It's cut
    to a roomy medium size. Length is proper for a
    rain coat. Very light weight. I like the extra pockets, one can never have enough. The only
    feature I wish it had would be a hood.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green queen from Ohio on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    This jacket was out of the box and already worn by the time I got home that evening. My husband loves it.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from NC Mtns on Saturday, April 2, 2011
    I wear a Med jacket and bought a large as recommended. It still is too tight -- should be classified as athletic fit.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from San Diego, CA on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    Great looking jacket with great tailoring. Only issue is the sleeves look great when your arms are at your side but they bind when holding your arms straight out for driving. Flattering fit of a suit coat not activewear. Still to cool looking to return especially at the great price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by hiker76 from Northern Virginia on Monday, January 17, 2011
    Ordered an XL - way too big; returned it for a L - feels like a medium . . poorly sized
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #