Customer Reviews Of:
Ride Snowboards Beacon Snow Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Shine some light on your personal style with Ride Snowboards' Beacon snow pants, featuring a stylish cargo design, Strata HD II waterproof breathable fabric and lightweight insulation to keep you comfortable on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassie from MI on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I haven't been able to try them out since I ordered them in May, but they seem to be high quality, warm and have many nice features. They are cute and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skimom from New England on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Liked the color, fabric, and fit of these pants but we are returning them because we discovered after receiving the shipment that the pant legs are only partially insulated. The bottom half of the legs are just shells, while the upper leg has insulation. Not enough protection for the slopes in the middle of our New England winters!!
  • Reviewed by KJ from Michigan on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Darn - bummed that these don't fit. They are a cute modern cut and actually have larger functional pockets, unlike most women's pants. Love the belt loops and lower-rise, too. Unfortunately they are very 'square' in cut and run large. I'm normally a size 10 and ordered a large so I could fit base layers underneath, but even with a belt they are way too big and falling off.
  • Reviewed by Auto Kesariaa from Connecticut on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I ordered this snow pants for my wife.
    Pros:
    1) Keeps warm and dry in snow.

    Cons:
    1) Usually she wears 32 size. Ordered Large for her. While walking, though adjusted the fitting tunnel belts still sleeps down.
    2) She is 5.2". Too big length wise and bottom are too broad. Not sure if there any adjustments for that.

    Overall it keeps her warm and dry however not good fitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    good overall fit and design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reiner from Liberty, UT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I am both a skier and rider. I just moved out to UT this past fall and ski every weekend. These pants are very warm and comfortable. The pockets are great and the fit is good. I'm a 10-12 and the Large was a good match. They do sit pretty low around the waist, but my new jacket is longer so not an issue. They are made in good quality and are rugged, I like the fabric used. It was below zero in the morning last week on the hill and I only had one thin base layer on underneath. Great pants and the bright blue was a perfect match to my powder jacket!
  • Reviewed by anjee from slc, ut on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I really love these pants. They are super comfy and have a nice, thick lining that isn't too bulky. I wear them with two thin base layers and am perfectly warm. Great pockets to stash stuff in that zip or velcro close. I like the feminine cut of these pants, a lot of snow board gear makes you look like you have tree trunk legs. I ordered an extra small an am 5'2", perfect fit. I've worn them on warmer days with no base layers and cold, wet days and stayed warm and dry all day long. My main issue with the pants is that they are pretty low on the hips and don't have the loops for jackets snaps that hold the powder skirt down, so snow gets up your back. It does have a zip that might work for other ride coats but my coat is a burton and doesn't zip into the pants. Other than that, great product, highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trapperkeeper from san diego, ,CA on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    a bit big, but adjustable velcro inside is fine, although a bit scratchy. one more pocket or a slighly bigger pocket to fit face mask would have been nice. cargo pockets would be better if they were zipped instead of velcro
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJSL from Anchorage, AK on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Great fit, great style.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: