Customer Reviews Of:
Rieker Astrid 70 Tall Boots - Lambswool Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Part rugged inspiration, part alternative fashionista, Rieker's Astrid 70 tall boots feature a wrinkled faux-leather upper with cool details like reverse contrast stitching and funky geometric buttons.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly Weasley from Indiana on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Really loved these, but they were just too small. I ordered a size up. A 40 (9) when I normally wear a 39 (8). These were way too tight over the top of my foot. I even removed the insoles which helped, but not enough. They fit the bottom of my foot and my calf fine. I tried them for a few days, but they just made my feet hurt too much. I hated to send them back, but I did. A size 41 would have been perfect but it wasn't available.
  • Reviewed by djz from Michigan on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    These boots have a very snug fit across the top of the foot. Using a lightweight smart wool sock works best. If you have a wider foot, this pair of boots may be a poor fit.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Montana on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Thy looked so cute online but when I got them they looked cheap and were very uncomfortable. I am a 7.5 and I couldn't even get my whole foot into the shoe! They are not real leather and I hunk that also contributes to the lack of quality.
  • Reviewed by RG from NC on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Runs narrow. Which is great for me.
  • Reviewed by Kari from WI from Wisconsin on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These boots are really nice looking, unfortunately they have a funny cut to the, over the top of the foot. I had to send them back as it was difficult to get my foot in the boot and then was very uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by ewl73 from Mill City, PA on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Stylish and comfortable. Good traction and water resistant for bad weather. Didn't realize they weren't leather, but that makes it OK to wear them in the rain/snow. They fit very close to the calf, which is fine for me, but may not work for others.
  • Reviewed by Christy M from British Columbia, Canada on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I ordered this boot after reading some online reviews saying the calf of the boot was quite narrow. They fit me just right since in other boots I look like a toothpick in a flowerpot. The quality of the stitching is not quite what I thought it would be and I've had to trim off quite a few loose strands, which is why I gave it a 4/5. Overall I love the look of the boot and am happy with the fit. I'd buy Rieker boots again. Next time I'd probably try to order a half of a size up from what I normally wear.
  • Reviewed by Bev in the Black Hills from South Dakota on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I bought a black pair of these boots one year ago and they have worn so well in the South Dakota winter I decided to get the brown ones this year. They run small I am a true size 7 and the 38 fit snug. Works best if worn with out a sock.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Idaho on Monday, January 13, 2014
    perfect fit, for fake leather, looks and feels right. the lining is not fake, and is soft and wonderful. Very happy these boots. True to size There is a very minor role of the foot inward, wouldn't be good for someone with weak ankels.
  • Reviewed by mackenzie from ashburn, va on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I was looking to purchase a sturdy non-heeled boot that can pass for somewhat dressy. I opted for these because of the price, but they exceeded my expectations and would put them in the same category of quality as the Teva and Merrell boots I was looking at that were $200. The fit on the calf is snug, but not a problem. I love these and look forward to wearing them often!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2