Rieker Elea 62 Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A bit edgier looking and more intricately designed than most, Rieker's Elea 62 sandals show off an embellished, cutout design at the forefoot, and secure with a buckle-adjustable ankle strap.

  • Leather upper
  • Cushioned, leather-lined footbed
  • Synthetic traction rubber outsole
  • Heel: 1-¾"
  • By Rieker of Germany
  • Medium width
  • Made in Vietnam
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by la Madrilena from Naples, FL on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I do like these shoes. They are attractive. I have narrow feet so I did take them to a shoe repair to tighten up the straps. They feel like you are in bare feet they are so lightweight. I can wear them year round in Florida.
  • Reviewed by Isadora from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Beautiful sandals, however, the ankle strap is tight when snapped while the toe area is huge and allows my foot to swim around in it. Because the sole is just hard and slick (not shaped or cushioned in any way) my foot moves around when walking and I end up with blisters on the balls of the feet. I still wear them and be careful to not try to flex my feet to keep them on. After a couple of years of trying to make them work, I'm buying a pair of Taos.
  • Reviewed by Cheryl carries many necessities from Minnesota on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I have never tried a pair of Rieker's thinking that my wide feet would not fit. Well, width was not a problem with these sandals. They simply did not strap around my foot because my foot was too small in girth. There is no way to tighten or adjust these sandals except around the ankle, which was too large for me. I bought the correct size of sandal, as the length was correct. I just could not adjust the straps to my foot.
  • Reviewed by Queen from Ohio on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Stylish and well-made, comfortable right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed dreamer from Tampa, Florida on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I need to return this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoesshoesshoes from Topeka, Kansas on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    These are cute sandals and I usually love anything Rieker makes, but the straps on these shoes are almost impossible to fasten and because of the way they are made, you can't get the shoes on without fastening and unfastening the straps. I am going to have to send these back.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caverrn from Prescott on Friday, April 27, 2012
    These shoes are sitting in there box and I am going to give them one more try. Right away, they felt too big; better suited for a high volume foot. They are stiff and scratchy, as another reviewer mentioned, but I that would not be a deal breaker for me. It's always hard to buy shoes on line, and I have not bought from this brand before. I would say if you have a higher volume foot this might work great for you at an awesome price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by she from San Diego, CA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    The shoes were impossible to put on and I'm sure were defective. I have other Rieker shoes that are beautiful, comfortable and of top quality. This pair has a back strap that was much too short and almost impossible to buckle. Otherwise the shoe was long enough and wide enough. It cost a few dollars for the lesson, but at least I learned not to order shoes online again.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Senior Citizen
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Gran Judy from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I purchased these cute shoes but they just didn't feel comfortable. I tried wearing them a few times but they just didn't feel right. I kept them too long so was unable to return.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LibCat from Brisbane, Qld, Au on Thursday, December 08, 2011
    Comfortable to wear straight away. Good to wear to work.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.