Customer Reviews Of:
Rieker Mary 65 Shoes - Leather, Wedge Heel (For Women)

Closeouts. Rieker's Mary 65 shoes offer a chic, low wedge design with sweet floral detailing on the leather upper and a pretty, feminine silhouette.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pianomusic from Minnesota on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I love these shoes. I have in grey and black, as well as the same ones with a peep toe in brown and black for summer, all at a great price from STP. They are very comfortable and classic and look great with absolutely everything - pants and skirts. The small wedge heel gives a dressy feel to an outfit although the heel is very low. I ordered my usual size 8 and the fit is a tiny bit large but they are very comfortable for my hard-to-fit feet with bunions. I recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrBill from South Carolina on Monday, September 22, 2014
    My wife is very pleased with these shoes. She says they are cut slightly large but not quite a half size larger. She enjoys wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sji from Utah on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Had to return because slightly too small and I think the next size up would be too big. Nice looking shoe and overall comfortable but not much cushion on the bottom. I was trying to find a comfortable walking shoe with a bit of a heal that I could dress down or up. Nice detail work and good quality. Might be more comfortable if you could fit a cushion in. I would not have been able to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for stylish winter boots from Boston on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Couldn't find a size to fit my feet. I wear a 8.5 and order according to chart at a 40 but, they were too large so returned and ordered down to a 39 and they are too tight sad to say.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for stylish winter boots from Boston on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Runs big, I wear a 8.5 order accordingly at a 40 according to chart but, it is at least a half to whole size too large. Top quality as Rieker shoes are and seems like the correct size would be very comfortable, no break in necessary.
  • Reviewed by LaylaS from Evanston, IL on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    These shoes were true to size (as far as I was concerned) and completely comfortable right out of the box. The 42 was supposed to be equivalent to a 10, and these were equivalent to other 10s that I own in other brands. I consider myself to be a "true" 10. Usually in European sizing I would take a 41, but the last pair of Riekers that I owned in a 41 were too short and I gave them away. I found the cushioning in these shoes to be adequate. I think I'd be able to walk in them for a while. I like the gray--it's a good color for warmer weather and will go with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Hungry Cardinal from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Really cute! I'm not usually a high heel wearer, so I like that these shoes have just enough of a heel to create a dressier casual look without going all the way to high heel territory. They're also lightweight, which on one hand makes them comfortable (especially as the spring warms up), but on the other hand... I'll just have to trust that Rieker shoes are durable and high-quality. I did have to order down to size 40 (8.5-9), which fits my size 9-9.5 feet just about perfectly--maybe a little tight over the toes on one foot (my larger one), but that should stretch out. Size 41 was patently too large, even for my larger foot, which is closer to a 9.5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Nice looking shoe for summer. But unlike other Rieker shoe's I've had, this one has no underfoot cushion. Like walking on concrete. After adding cushion insoles with arch supports these are finally comfortable. They are flexible and the perforations allow air flow on hot days. I will wear them a lot. I have found that Rieker runs a little smaller than other European shoes, so I sized up and am glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cavalier love from Central Washington State on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I bought both the black and the grey. I bought size 41 because I've had another pair of this brand in that size for several years and they've been fine (I'm size 9.5 medium). They are a bit wide, but my feet will probably appreciate that by the end of the day. I wouldn't say actually wide, just a little loose on rested feet (but my heel doesn't slip out). They are slightly padded but don't have much arch support, so I think once I put in an arch support insert they will fit just about right. Otherwise my feet go forward a bit too much and I can feel the end of the shoe. They look like flats without the totally flat-footed look. They really don't have the look of heels. I like the grey better than the black because it seems to have more character with the color shadings, but I'll keep both because they are basic shoes that look nice and the black will go with a lot. They are a casual, classy look.
  • Sort by: