Back in 1874, German-made Rieker footwear was available exclusively to the affluent inhabitants of Northern Italy. Thankfully, Rieker shoes have since expanded their reach, and now footwear fans everywhere from Switzerland (where the brand is currently headquartered) to right here in the United States can experience the quality design and outstanding comfort of Rieker shoes. With an exceptional range of style options -- from classic oxfords to whimsical flats and everything in between -- your feet are sure to find their perfect fit. Although ... Learn more about Riekerthe brand has grown substantially, its values have remained steadfast: Rieker has proudly remained a family-owned business for five generations. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 106
  • 1-10 of 1055 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indy Mom from Indianapolis on Monday, November 30, 2015
    I am recovering from plantar fasciatis and I wanted these shoes to work, but they didn't. They are probably very comfortable shoes for someone with normal feet. Interesting leather work with the cut-out design. Very pretty shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsabae from Maine on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    These boots are very nice. I think the sizing is a little generous. I usually wear a 6.5, and the 37 would be a little big except I want to be able to wear them with warm socks. Also, after wearing them for the first full day I decided to add more padding so I was glad to have room to fit a gel innersole in them. (They do not have a removable innersole.) If I had wanted to wear them just with tights I would have also ordered the 36, tried them both, and sent one back. My guess is that the 36 would have been too small though - they don't feel a full half size off, just a little generous.

    I have the brown which look like they have a pebbly finish in the picture but mine are smooth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Nebraska on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Absolutely love these boots. Thry fit perfect for me. Comfortable and warm. If you have big calves they do run tight in that area so might want to get a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GraceL from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Very happy with these boots. They can look dressy or more casual depending on what you wear them with. The quality is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S in CA from California on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    I have other Reiker boots at size 41. I could barely get my foot in these. One maybe two sizes too small for these in size 41. Otherwise it's a beautiful boot made with the quality I've come to expect from Reiker. Solid construction and nice materials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laraine from Princeton, NJ on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    Rieker's 39 always fits me perfectly, but these were too tight in the toe box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue from MA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    That's all I seem to need to say, great quality as always. I discovered the brand at a local, high-end extremely expensive, shoe store. I feel a tad guilty not supporting my local business' but the price here can't be beat. These shoes are also still for sale at other online sites foer almost twice the price.!
    They're very comfortable, warm. Cute over straight jeans or skinny pants.
    I used to be able to wear just about any shoe but in the past couple of years I've developed arthritis in the joints of my big toes and around the balls of feet.
    I wore these right out of the box on a three mile hike with my dog. He went swimming, my feet stayed dry and comfortable. The only down side is the tread, there were a lot of leaves on the trail and I skidded a few times on steep inclines. They're smoother on the bottom than I thought they'd be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jhenolathe from Colorado on Monday, November 9, 2015
    These boots are nice looking - not leather but they have a good look to them. However, when I put them on the appeared big right around the ankles, so with that along with other reviewews saying they were not waterproof (which I cannot attest to - I did not wear them outside of the house), I decided to return them. However, they did have the Rieker comfort and were a very stylish looking boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frisky from Colorado on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    They do seem to run a little small. I ordered a 40 and I usually buy a 39. The 40 is a smidge big, but the 39 would have been small. I can wear a sock. They are not super comfortable, but they are not uncomfortable either. There is not much padding under the foot or arch support. I had them packed up to send back and then looked for an alternative and decided to keep them. I am glad I did. I like the look of these better than any of the other boots I was considering. I was able to wear them out of the box all day, and I stand and walk at my job. I wear them with leggings and a skirt. I think they are worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Sunset Girl from Maine on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    Light weight and warm. Easy to get on and off however it's hard to keep the laces tight at the top unless I have heavy socks on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 106
  • 1-10 of 1055 reviews