Rieker Vanessa 53 Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Criss-crossing, pewter-tone straps make a stunning complement to the pewter-tone hardware on Rieker's Vanessa 53 sandals -- a perfect finish to any dressy ensemble.

  • Leather upper with touch-fasten instep strap
  • Cushioned, suede-lined footbed
  • Molded synthetic outsole
  • Heel: 1-½"
  • By Rieker of Germany
  • Medium width
  • Made in Vietnam
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by butterfly11 from mn on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    These sandals are going to be so versital because of the two tone colors. Dress up or dress down style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    The soles are rubber-like, not leather, and they look very casual as a result. They are not bulky and would be good for travel. I would wear them with skirts in the summer; perhaps dressy pants or capris.
  • Reviewed by SvG the artist from Brattleboro, VT on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I kept these, although wish I had returned them. They are just what I wanted EXCEPT they are too long and too narrow. I always buy Rieker, size 38 because they fit so well; these were an anomoly in that respect. Better luck next time!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Longer than I expected, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Good with jeans skirts
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from ANNA, IL. on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT DISCOUNTS AND SERVICE--AS MY SERVICE TO YOU I AM ASKING--DO YOU KNOW JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR?
    GOD BLESS
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, CHURCH CASUAL WITH CAPRIS, Going Out
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Can be dressed up or down, Comfortable, GREAT QUALITY BRAND
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Principal Mom from Houston, TX on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    These sandals are cute and very comfortable - no break-in period needed. However, the insole lining was supposed to be suede and is not - high quality sueded fabric instead. Also, they are not as dressy-looking as I expected from the picture and description. They will be great with casual skirts, shorts and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edith from NJ on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Rieker is my brand! I bought those for both my mom and my sister (there was no my size) and they love them too. They are stylish, comfortable and fit really well. Good for both casual and going out. The pad is cusionny, which make is very cozy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe lover from SF on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    was going to send back until I realized the strap could be adjusted to fit tighter. Strappy and the silver is a bit of bling. will wear with jeans or skirts. really comfortable sandle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dutch from North Pole Alaska on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    I wanted a sandal dressy enough for a wedding but not too girly and these are going to work great. I can't wear high heels because of very bad knees and it's hard to find something dressy that will work. I am very happy with these, they are very comfortable, have a little heel that won't kill my knees, and I love that the strap is adjustable so they don't slide off your feet. The silver adds just enough to make them a little dressy but not too dressy to wear everyday. I will be wearing them a lot because they are so cute and comfortable. I got them at a great price, I think they will last a long time and I will get a lot of use out of them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waiting for spring from Albany NY on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    I had to reluctantly return these...they were too long, and I was afraid that a smaller size would be too narrow for me. The other Reikers I have are wider.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Not a good fit
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Unusualin a good way
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snoops from PA from Plymouth, PA on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Someone in my office has these sandals, and I have always loved them. So when Sierra had them I immediately purchased. From when I took them out of the box, they were amazingly comfortable. Price was outstanding. My friend paid much more for her pair. These are going to Europe with me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.