There's more than one way to manufacture a pair of pants. Riviera of Canada wrote the book. Sixty years ago two brothers took over a corner of their father's factory in Quebec, giving birth to Riviera's own style of trouser fashion. From that little corner, Riviera grew to become a leading manufacturer of men's slacks. From fabrics as diverse as wool tricotine, velvet herringbone, pinwale cord, seersucker and pure silk, Riviera makes pants that range from laid-back casual to impeccably dressed, tossing a sprinkle of romance in every pair. For ... Learn more about Rivieradiscerning men around the globe, Riviera makes the highest quality men's slacks that are right in step with the latest fashions. It's what Riviera does best. ... Less
Average Rating based on 467 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-10 of 467 reviews
  • Reviewed by Macchu from Northern Virginia on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Material is striking and very nice. As usual, Riviera woolen pants have excellent fit, detailing, and drape. Lightweight woolen that could be year-round here in the Mid-Atlantic except on the coldest days.
  • Reviewed by Macchu from Northern Virginia on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    These are not Riviera's top-of-the-line pants, but they are excellent. They 100% wool drapes well, is neither too thin nor too thick for year-round use, and the cut and fit are superb. Riviera are my favorite off-the-rack pants. I have 8-10 pairs at this point, almost all purchased from STP at great prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Counsel Man from Upstate NY on Monday, June 09, 2014
    These are really nice pants at a great price but you better want a really dark color. I first ordered navy and they were so close to black I sent them back in exchange for forest. Well the forest could be confused for black as well. So if you're looking for a really dark color these pants are for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeterD from CT on Monday, June 09, 2014
    The jacket is very nicely tailored, and the online picture showed a contemporary cut and fit. But what's with the button-down outside side pockets? A bizarre look, as if a kid had an afterthought. Not for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myfamily'sshoppingexpert from We'reFullDon'tmovehere, Pacific NW on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I purchased this for my husband to have on hand at work where the environment is casual to business-casual. The jacket looks good with anything from jeans to khakis. It's perfect for a last-minute meeting or unexpected visitors/clients. Impressive quality & attention to detail. The fabric is sturdy yet very soft to the touch, like brushed twill. We purchased the charcoal color. I think it was called "black" - it's not black but IS true to the color shown, which is what we hoped it would be. Runs true to size (shoulder's, arm length, etc) but is not a narrowly fitted jacket. There is ample room for a light sweater underneath if needed. I gave it 4 stars because of the price, even with my deal-flyer deal. 4.5 stars would be more accurate so if we purchase the brown, I'll give it 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    good quality, but something is not right with sizing and cut. I have 3 Riviera' pants, all in 33 and all fit great. this pair, way too tight everywhere. Feels more like 31-32 at most. the fit is like slim, not to comfortable to sit in. Not lined, I sent it back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, May 12, 2014
    My tailor commented on the quality of the cotton in these pants as he pinned them for hemming. Indeed, he said the fabric was so glossy and elegant, he couldn't use chalk to mark them as it would slide right over without leaving a mark. Well tailored too, as usual from Canadian manufacturer Riviera.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Counselor guy from Upstate NY on Friday, May 09, 2014
    These are really nice pants but I returned them. I was looking for blue pants and these were a good deal so I settled on Navy. When they arrived they were so close to black I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by italianstallion from california on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    The overall fit is very nice. Tailored, but not too slim. My chest measures 41 and the 40 fit beautifully. The arms are very long though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beate from Melbourne , Australia on Monday, May 05, 2014
    These are gorgeous pants , unhemmend so they fit my son who is over 2 m tall. This is the second pair that I bought for him and he loves them !
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-10 of 467 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;