Robert Wayne Granger Lace-Up Boots - Double Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Another great casual from the brand's trend-setting work-boot genre, Robert Wayne's Granger boots are crafted from suede and fashioned with unique dual-entry features (they lace up or zip up), plus a cool plaid lining.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by domernuc from Washington on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Great boots. Very comfortable and easy to get on and off. Definitely not hiking boots, just comfortable chukkas. These had 2 problems, however. The first is that the hooks on the top two eyelets are intended for quickly lacing regular boots. When you take these off using the zippers, the laces come out of the hooks. If you aren't careful you end up having to lace the boots even if you use the zippers. The manufacturer could have fixed this by just using regular eyelets. The second problem is that my boots are defective. The left boot has a very loud squeak where the shank moves with every step. It doesn't make the boots less comfortable, but it is more than a little annoying to go squeaking along every time I go somewhere. I would return them, but they are very comfortable and STP has sold out of my size...decisions, decisions.
  • Reviewed by jetmacjoe from Mendocino on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Not a well thought out boot, but they will protect your dogs for the right price. I wanted a pair that were easy to slip on and off for winter and with the zipper thought this would work. Unfortunately they also have the speed lace eyelets, so as soon as you unzip the boot to slide them off the laces go slack and come undone, so you have zip them up and retye them up the next time you put them on.Don't know how many times I have done this already after a week. They do not have much arch support at all,so they would not make a good work boot for anyone who is on there feet for long periods.Also they fit quite large,I probably could try a 1/2 or full size smaller.On the bright side, at the price I paid for them, I was not afraid to get them muddy digging in the garden with them the 2nd time I wore them. I would rather spend 2-3 times as much for a good pair of boots!
  • Reviewed by Agate Blue from Nor Cal on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    These were too big and have no substance to them. If you're looking for slippers they might be good but I wouldn't think of them as a supportive boot.
  • Reviewed by Bigruckus from Millinocket on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Nice soft broken in boots...these should be worn for casual outings...not a heavy duty boot...I have wide feet and I wear a 12....I decided to take a chance on the 13....they fit me great...a tad long but the width is great and the boot is oft to slip on..light weight and no issues with my feet. Gladi bought them...great price at $24
  • Reviewed by Lilslick from Virginia on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Very lightweight boot and with the zippers, they are easy to slip in and out of. I highly recommend them for someone who has a hard time lacing up boots.
  • Reviewed by Jody from Lodi from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    We bought these boots for my husband. They certainly aren't work boots, but will be good for "dress casual" occasions. The fit was fine. They are very nice looking. If you are looking for a true "work-boot", these won't fit the bill.
  • Reviewed by Chaoslodge from Indiana on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Very comfortable, seem true to size. The suede is soft and comfy in all the right places yet the lower perimeter of the boot is stiff enough to protect from stubbing your toe, etc. This is an all suede boot so don't expect ankle support beyond abrasion protection. The side zippers (one on each side-2 per boot) are handy and work fine.
  • Reviewed by AceSophia from midwest on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Bought these suede boots for a young man in high school in the midwest. Bought them in the summer, so he was wearing short pants when he first tried them on. While these sturdy boots have quality details, the design of the top of the boots struck us both as a wee bit feminine (even though overall these are rugged looking boots). He was prepared to send them back, but I urged him to try them on with jeans. We thought they looked absolutely great with jeans, which covered the top of the boot, and he was excited to keep them. The zippers are on the inside and outside, so easy to take them off, and the lug soles are substantial.
  • Reviewed by kvel from albany, ny on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Bought for son. Says they're very comfortable. Likes them a lot.
  • Reviewed by GnG Ranch from Florida on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I like the zipper closures and the good fit. Nice looking work boots. Non slip soles are good for all types of work. Rugged looking and fit well. True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.