Rockport Elkhart Mid Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Stylish enough for in-town wear and rugged enough for weekend explorations, Rockport Elkhart mid hiking boots feature a smooth leather upper and Hydro-Shield® waterproof construction.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by TEG from Indianapolis on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These are my everyday life boots. I wear them constantly (seven days a week / 365 days a year). With my knee problems I need a shoe/boot with good support and these do wonders. Whenever I try to wear other shoes, by the end of the day my knees are aching; however, when i wear these I notice no pain. I usually by more than one pair at a time (these frequently g0 out of stock and are hard to find). My last pair I have worn every day for about a year now and they have held up very well (although after about a year of constant wear they do not support as well). I love they way the look and feel. They are much lighter than any other boot I have tried (they feel lighter than some tennis shoes I've worn), so they are not heavy and clunky. They keep my feet nice and dry on snowy or rainy days. What more can I say? For my money - These are the perfect boots!
  • Reviewed by T1UP4US from NW Ohio / SE Michigan on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I have been wearing these for a couple of weeks now in urban hiking situations.
    They are no where near the material quality or support of my Cabelas Goretex boots that I've worn for 12 years, but these are super light weight and the the most comfortable soles I have ever walked on. Break I. period was day one, time will tell on durability. ..
  • Reviewed by Zed from Arizona on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Well made. No break-in time. Look good. Light weight. Better for light trail hiking or around town. The sole is not designed for really rocky trails. A couple of minor issues: the shoelaces are a little short. So if you double-tie you will want to change them. Also the lace-up hooks seem small ... very often they pop out as I'm lacing up. Neither of the issues is a biggie. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by avid hiker from Here on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Can't say enough, very comfortable, and no breaking in period. Scuffs easily, but it just add character to a good hiking boot. COMFY! Time will tell regarding wear and durability.
  • Reviewed by Urban Hiker from Indiana on Friday, June 21, 2013
    Alrhough I haven't really broken them in yet, these seem to be a very good, lightweight boot. These don't appear to be designed for major backpacking expeditions, but rather day trip and in-town hiking. I need wide boots and these appear to have more room in the toe box than nearly every other hiking boot I've tried. So far so good.
  • Reviewed by Will from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    I bought these boots for general purpose outdoor activities / work. They fit so well, are so comfortable, and look so good that I have them reserved for casual wear around town. The cushioning in the sole is like I haven't felt in a boot. Stepping on an object or unstable surface exaggerates the cushion in the boot. Very pleased. Great value.
  • Reviewed by -J from NH on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Not truly waterproof. Motorcycling in a light rain today saw significant leakage into the boot around the tongue. But even with that they are very comfortable & well constructed. I forsee a long service life for these boots!
  • Reviewed by Fleet Manager from Atlanta on Friday, May 24, 2013
    A very lightweight comfortable boot. I use them for standing comfort while on the job.
  • Reviewed by avid gardener from california on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This boot good for gardening, day hike ! Wide is wide. Lace system does not close up well.
  • Reviewed by Eric from South Carolina on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Very durable. Easily broken-in (took about a day). Comfortable soles. Surprisingly light.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.