Ask anyone who’s worn them: once a Rockport fan, always a fan. Since this company’s founding 1971, Rockport shoes have changed history by marrying the shock-absorbing technology of adiPRENE® by Adidas with superlative leathers, dynamic suspension and super-light outsoles. Comfortable and supportive in casual or dress settings, Rockport boots and shoes get consistently high marks for their glove-like fit and lightweight stability. If you’re looking for basic, no-frills shoes you can’t wait to kick off at the end of a long hard day, Rock ... Learn more about Rockportport footwear is probably not for you. However, if you’re looking for classic style and all-day comfort that feels amazing right out of the box, this is one brand that won’t disappoint. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1270 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 127 »
  • 1-10 of 1270 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Charleston on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I was able to go on a four mile walk right out of the box. Light weight and comfortable with good support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimInBalto from Maryland on Monday, February 23, 2015
    My old walking shoes finally bit the dust, on to the yardwork afterlife and I 've been looking for a reasonable, comfortable replacement for months, bypassing all of the neon colors that seem popular today. I too a chance on the Rockports since they have such a great reputation for quality and comfort - it paid off big time. These are a pleasure to wear and an amazing value from Sierra TP. No additional insoles needed - perfect outta the box and in the expected size - I have experience wearing size 9 - 10 1/2, with 10 being the professionally measured size - these are a perfect 10 and I will buy the next pair at Sierra to assure the best value.
  • Reviewed by makeitpretty4me from Laguna Hills, CA on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Love this sandals. The footbed is nicely contoured and really soft!. The only thing is my feet are thick and flatfooted. The darker brown trim on the perimeter on the leather has stitching that is too thick and chafes on the top of my foot. So I took a seam ripper and took them off. Took about 10 mins per sandal. Now it's total comfort at a great price! Loving it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Detroit on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I had to stretch the R shoe and are ok now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Armac from Northern Ohio on Monday, January 19, 2015
    This is a very well made shoe and good looking as well. In effect, a 5 star shoe. The only reason for the 4 star rating is something that seems to be consistant in the past few years with Rockport - they tend to run small. More aptly put, they tend to run short. I've worn a 10.5 medium shoe for over 40 years and that includes Rockport till perhaps 5 years ago. All my other shoes are 10.5 including ones I've bought in the past couple years. In the Rockport, I have to buy size 11, 1/2 size larger, in order to get the same length as in my Merrell, Timberland, or tennies. That said, I do recommend the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RM from New York on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Very comfortable shoes. In fact those are my third pair! Grateful I could get here with an excellent price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BKCV from SOUTH JERSEY on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    This is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn.
    I already had three pair but had to order more since they are not being made any longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodworker from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I really like Rockport shoes and boots and have bought many pair over the years. These boots are light and comfortable - great for work, around town, or walking in not very rugged conditions. They are not hiking boots. My problem is that they make a squeaking noise when I walk in them. I thought the noise would go away once they were broken in a bit so I wore them every day for two weeks. Unfortunately, the squeaking has not diminished at all. If I had not already worn them for two weeks, I would be returning these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Castle Rock Jerry from Colorado on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These Rockport trail sport shoes are very comfortable, light and well made. I will enjoy wearing them regularly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Virgina on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    These shoe are just as comfortable as any running or walking shoes. As an added plus they are water proof. I am trying to find a pair in another color so I do not have to wear the same shoe just about every day.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 127 »
  • 1-10 of 1270 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;