Customer Reviews Of:
Rocky Jasper Trac Boots - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A great value in a dependable, insulated winter boot, Rocky's Jasper Trac boots have 200g Thinsulate® insulation and a removable liner, so your feet stay comfortable in a variety of temperatures.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.937500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by poondarick from Sequim, WA on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    I normally wear size 7 shoes or boots wide width, but after reading the reviews that the boots run larger, so I ordered size 6 and still a lot of room and I like it. I use them as working boots. They feel very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Snow-wear Obsessed from Wayne, PA on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Decent boots for the price, but heed other reviewers' comments. They run easily 1/2 to 1 size too big. Unless you wear extra wide width shoes, buy one size down from your size. If you require extra support in the ankles, forget these boots. The suede is flexible and supple and offers no support. These boots are fine for going to the supermarket in winter. Not very practical for outdoor use on any type of rugged terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Maryland on Friday, March 20, 2015
    We ended up sending them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northwoods girl from Maine on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    The reviews that said these boots look huge are correct, they look big but not once they are on your feet! They are equal to my sorrels and just as comfortable and warm. They have good traction and have been tested daily in the weather we have had this winter in the northeast! They fit about 1/2 size large. I generally take an 8 but sized down to a 7 1/2 which was perfect. My only complaint is that there is not a loop on the back of the boot to assist in pulling them on.
  • Reviewed by Norcalgma from California on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I know they are listed as Women's boots, and that's why I ordered them. Other reviews said they ran large, so I ordered a full size down from my normal. I ordered the size 6. When they came I held them sole to sole with my other winter snow boots, that are size 7. These Rocky Jasper boots were a full 1 1/2 inches LONGER than my size 7 boots. There is NO WAY these are even close to a Womens size 6. I don't mind so much paying the postage to try them, but I do mind paying $6.95 to send them back when they were obviously defective. They were mismarked as Womens and they have to be Mens sizing. Last time I order boots from STP.
  • Reviewed by edepass from Croton-on-Hudson on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Great heavy duty boots, but not very feminine, as they look monstrous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Traveler from North Georgia Mountains on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I needed a pair of winter boots for an upcoming trip to Colorado. I purchased these based upon the reviews and the price. I am not disappointed. While they look huge out of the box, they fit well (sized down one-half size) and are super comfortable. I'm very pleased with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Rockie, NM on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    These boots are really well made but were one full size to big and slightly heavy. About 1 pound more than my Sorel's but they felt warmer than the Sorel's. I sent them back because of the size but didn't reorder because of the weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin' Mama from upstate NY on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Nice boot. Feels sturdy, yet quite flexible enough for comfort. Toe box is both wide and tall, which is great for my feet. I would say, though, that this boot runs a full size large, not just a half size, so order accordingly. I probably should have returned mine for one size smaller but I needed to use them the day they arrived so I opted to just keep them and wear thicker socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life-long outdoors woman from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I haven't had a chance to wear them yet but they fit well and true to size. Well made. They look and feel as if my feet will be happy and toasty while I shovel snow this winter.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2