Romika Lyon 08 Mary Jane Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The star of Romika's Lyon 08 Mary Jane shoe is the pewter-tone medallion that puts the finishing touch on its masterfully simple design. With wonderfully soft cushioning and raised padded heel for comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tahoejeepmom from Tahoe on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    It took a short time to break these shoes in. Now they feel good with no rubbing. It might be just me but I find the ball of my foot hurts after 6 hours of walking and standing. The heel area is great. The shoe give good support. They are very very well made this shoe that will last a long time. I just find my feet get tired and hurt a bit after a 8 hour cocktail shift. It might just be me I am not use to wearing heels at all. These have a small heel but it's still a heel.

    I changed the insole to one with more cushion in the ball of foot area it helps a little. If you don't have to walk for more then 7 hours they are a great shoe to have. For my job as a cocktail waitress I need a shoe that looks dressy but feels like a sneaker and these are not it. It's a great shoe for normal everyday use.
  • Reviewed by traska from winnipeg, canada on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Just received these shoes, so have not worn them much, but am very pleased with the styling and fit. They have a very comfortable toe box without the heel being too wide and are perfect for anyone with a "combination last" or anyone with orthotics as the insole is removable. These shoes are stylish enough to wear with dressy clothes, but also perfect with jeans and khakis. I would happily purchase them in other colors and would love a patent for an even dressier look.
  • Reviewed by Caroline from Oregon on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I normally wear 6.5 M/ US size and I bought size 37. I have a very high arch and was able to add a little inserts when I don't wear thick socks. It fits a bit loose with dress socks. I walked everywhere in Paris for hours and didn't have any problems with blisters. My feet feels a bit achy and tired at the end of the day due to walking in 2.5 inches heels all day. You should not have any problems if only use these shoes for strolling all day (not fast walking and running after metro :).
  • Reviewed by viajadora from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I absolutely love the look of these shoes, but they aren't as comfortable as I had hoped. As other reviewers mentioned, the place where the leather ends in front of the opening is too narrow, although it has some padding that prevents it from really digging into my foot. I also feel like the last is too flexible, so the shoe is not as stable as I had expected.
  • Reviewed by skygirl from sf on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Woould love a pair in every color.
  • Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county california on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I have been looking for a shoe with a heel that is dressy but comfy and not a pointy heel! I love these shoes ! The strap is a velcro attachment..if it is not on perfectly it scratches a little but it works. I highly recommend at this price !
  • Reviewed by Mrsprn from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    These shoes are really nice. They have a moderate heel height and support. The problem for me is they are a bit snug across the top of the foot where my toes start. The edge of the leather digs in there. They may stretch after a couple of wearings but it is uncomfortable. If they weren't a mary jane style the leather would be a continuous piece across the top of the foot and I don't think it would be a problem but they are. The strap is long and the velcro is strong. The leather is high quality. All around a nicely made shoe.
  • Reviewed by Juls from Prairie Village, Ks on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I have a difficult time finding a pair of shoes that I can even consider wearing while on my feet more than a few minutes at a time. These shoes absolutely floored me, with their cushioning and thoughtful touches like a padded ankle. I love them so much, I am now on the hunt to fill in my shoe wardrobe with more Romika's!
  • Reviewed by Pittu-Kun from Chapel Hill on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    This is the best shoes not only for formal but also casual. Especially, it support arch and comfort to walk. I have never found such an excellent heeled shoes.
  • Reviewed by L. Bell from Carson, Ca on Friday, May 31, 2013
    I purchased these shoes to wear to church, but they are so comfortable
    You can wear them with everyday clothing. The shoe is true to size and I love the adjustable strap.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.