Customer Reviews Of:
Romika Maui 12 Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Romika Maui 12 sandals cradle your feet, and draw admiring glances with shell embellishments carefully placed on the adjustable straps.

  • Leather upper with three touch-fasten straps and elastic relieved heel strap
  • Leather lining
  • Faux-suede-contoured foam footbed
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Wedge heel: 2"
  • Medium width
  • By Romika of Germany
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 52 reviews 4.480769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Honolulu, HI on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Comfortable and pretty. I think they look much better on than they do in the picture. These have quickly become my favorite going out shoe. The bronze goes with everything, and they are super comfortable. Would buy other colors if they were in my size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Just what I was looking for--a brown casual sandal with fully adjustable vamp, arch and ankle strap. 38 in EU sizing fit just right for my 7-7.5 foot. These will go casual with shorts, or dressy with a skirt.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from IL on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    I love that all the straps are adjustable for a custom fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merrell Fan from Grand Rapids MI on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I was very disappointed that these had to go back. They are a beautiful sandal, and the fit was pretty good. However, as other reviewers have noted, there is not enough padding in the forefoot. This issue just made them too uncomfortable. The height of the wedge and the lack of adequate padding in the front, put my foot on too much of a downward trajectory, thus being extremely uncomfortable. If you have good natural "padding" on the bottoms of your feet, then these sandals would be a fabulous buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shell from md on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I like them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by char from FL on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    this is my 3rd pair of Romikas. I love that they are so adjustable and comfortable while still being cute. My first pair is 3 years old and still looks great. The only complaint I have on this pair is that I thought I was getting "mocha" and it arrived as metallic. But they are pretty and I have a purse that matches, so I'm keeping them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neliko from Washingtion,D.C. on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    It looks good with anything, light and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grayfoot from Louisville, KY on Friday, May 4, 2012
    These are cute shoes. I decided to try Romika because of their reputation for comfort, even with "difficult" feet, and I thought they might work like Danskos. However, this design puts weight on balls of my feet instead of distributing it more evenly, and I had immediate metatarsal pain after a few steps. It may be because the front of the shoe is thin and low although the heel is not very high. Whatever the reason, I had to return them. Might work for people with good feet.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Support, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlbanyMom from Albany, NY on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    These look great but run big. Had to return for the next size down. All three straps are adjustible with Velcro for a personalized fit.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Sun City, AZ on Monday, April 30, 2012
    As a very active, working senior and having had plantars fasciitis for over a year, I was looking for a stylish, comfortable sandal. This shoe is ideal. The heel could have been 1/2 inch shorter but all in all it is a great shoe and I would definitely buy again if other colors became available.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Heel too high
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6