Customer Reviews Of:
Romika Mokasetta 242 Sandals - Leather-Neoprene (For Women)

Closeouts. Leather and neoprene blend together in Romika's Mokasetta 242 sandals to create sophisticated footwear with comfortable contours.

  • Contrast stitching
  • Leather upper with elastic back strap
  • Synthetic lining
  • Suede-lined cushioned footbed
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Heel: 2"
  • Medium width
  • By Romika of Germany
  • Made in Czech Republic
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BL727 from Kansas City, MO on Monday, July 9, 2012
    A great looking, stylish sandal that doesn't have high heels!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Fit from Houston on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Am unable to wear slingback shoes until I tried this style. The neoprene strap stays in place. Originally bought the pearlescent cream/black version and was so pleased I also ordered the solid black style. Wear an 8 medium: 39 in Romika fits perfectly. Have been wearing Romika styles since 2003. Also wear another well known comfortable European brand which I like but nothing beats Romika for being lightweight. This style is elegant, can be worn to dress up or casual based on your needs. Goes well with capris. Get many compliments when i wear the cream/black version. Only one small flaw, the leather creases a bit on the side at the inner instep, might be due to the foot width or arch height, not a deal breaker. The comfort overrides everything else! Would wear them to work and stand all day if open toed shoes were allowed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ira from Israel on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I am use it for every day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by This from Oro Valley on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Although different (I like different!) those shoes do not fit well at all.I do not know if it is because they are too large or if there is a defect in the construction of the shoe...I had a big fold on the side .Not pretty!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mila from Jacksonville FL on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Size 38 (recommended for 7.5) was too big. I exchanged it, however size 37 is too narrow. I decided to keep it because it is part leather and i hope it'll stretch a little
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Priya from Cape Girardeau, MO on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Pretty neat product. The shoe is for my mum so can't talk about comfort, however she bought another pair earlier and absolutely loved it, and so I'm buying this as a gift for her.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Not the most attractive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra lover from Jacksonville FL on Friday, September 9, 2011
    I bought black and white sandals. And they are high quality and comfortable. However I have to exchange them because they were too big. I ware size 7.5 and was recommended size 38. However I sand them back and changing to the size 37
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impossible from Jackson, MS on Monday, September 5, 2011
    Another review mentioned a very slight chafe at the toe, and I get that. Still, frankly, these are some of the most comfortable dressy shoes I own: the soles are perfect, and the look is sharp and flattering. (Mine are bicolor.)
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work-on feet all day
    • Describe Yourself: Sporty
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushioned comfort, Cute, Good support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by so many shoes from virginia on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    This is a gorgeous shoe that goes with jeans or a dress. My only real complaint is that the seam across the top of the neoprene strap was a little thick and uncomfrotable the first time I wore them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tilia from Leavenworth, WA on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    This sandal was both super cute and super comfortable with great arch support and flexible, contoured strapping. BUT, the sizing is 7-7.5 or 8-8.5 and as a size 7.5-8 these just didn't fit. If you don't mind your heel popping out of the strap when you walk, or if you are a solid half-size and never have to go up, then these will work great for you.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Sizing is problematic
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4