Romika Nelly 05 Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Pull on Romika's Nelly 05 boot and get ready to go places. This fabulous tall boot is crafted from a gently crinkled leather, with raw-edge detail and a pretty gathering of tonal floral embroidery near the top.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Maryland on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I debated on sending these back...I have a pretty skinny ankle and calf, these are a bit wide at the top on me. I bought them because the calf circumference says 14.5 which should be more narrow but they are not. But they are not any wider than other boots. The comfort out weighed the gap at the top....they are so comfortable I feel like I'm wearing tennis shoes! I love them! They would not look right with a skirt or dress but jeans and leggings they look great! Seem to be made well.
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    I really love the look of these boots. The layered leather, the embroidered floral motif near the knee, and the crinkly leather all give a very classy and high-end appearance. However, they ran a tad small on me and the calves were slightly snug (and I don't have large calves). The ankle area was also saggy and baggy on both legs. I am returning these because they fit oddly on me, but I would still recommend. Absolutely lovely boots and they seem very well-made.
  • Reviewed by Hemlock from Seattle on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Great boots, quality and very comfortable. I never want to take them off!
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Tennessee on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I love the crinkled texture of the leather. The leather looks very expensive.The boot is very comfortable with a nice padded foot-bed and it fits well.
    The only negative I can say about this boot is the fact that the sole of it is a little "slick". It does not have the traction that most of the Romika brand boots have. It is still a great boot, and I gave it a four (4) only because of the material on the sole of the shoe.

    I have not had a chance to wear them yet. (No snow in the south yet.)
    I'm hoping the sole is able to give some traction (can't tell).
  • Reviewed by Mary from oklahoma on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These are super cute and a perfect height. They are going to look great over skinny jeans or leggings this winter. Short heel so I don't have to worry about killing myself. Ran true to size. They fit over my calves nicely but if you've got huge calves they wouldn't make it.
  • Reviewed by t from Michigan on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Beautiful boot. True to size and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Lin from Arizona on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I love these boots! I'd been looking for boots for quite a while. I am tall & wanted boots with a flatter heel. I did not want a narrow toe either. These boots needed no break in period for me. I put them on, & I was comfortable immediately. Great boots for a great price!
  • Reviewed by Blooming_Annie from Colorado Springs, Co on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I've had them less than 24 hours and have worn them twice! They are cute, not sexy, but very cute and I was able to wear them comfortably all day at work today. Usually I wear a 39 (like in Dansko) but this 40 is barely large enough and snug across my wide foot. The calves are also skinny. Usually the calves of boots are way too large for me but I like that these actually fit. The leather is gorgeous and leather and suede lining is soft. Happy purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rayebe from Denton, TX on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    I wear them all the time. Look great & very comfortable.

    Size chart said they were 6 - 6 1/2. They are more like 6 1/2.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dena Freed from Myrtle Point, OR on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I like the overall style and comfort, but they were too baggy at the ankle to feel pretty with a skirt, so I returned them for that reason.
    • Cons: Too baggy around ankle, Too baggy for skirts
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.