Customer Reviews Of:
Roper Almost Heaven Skort - Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Heavenly is right! Roper's Almost Heaven skort dresses up soft cotton jersey with gored construction to create swingy movement, then finishes it all off with built-in shorts for coverage.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 2.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dhyan from Indiana on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    There was only one size left when I placed my order - a large. I thought I would be able to alter it but after receiving the skort I felt it would be take more skills and time than I had. This is why I returned it. I wish it had come in my size - it's really a great skort!
    • Best Uses: Biking, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Couldn~~~apos~~~t Alter Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flexfarmerette from Manitoba on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I ordered an XL, I am heavyset and usually take a size 14 or 16 pant. The XL slid on and off without undoing the zipper, and wouldn't stay up. Returning it for a smaller size. It is a very comfortable fabric though, I look forward to receiving the new one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixie from Denver, Co on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    Runs way too big. I ordered a large and it was like a double XL. I'm bummed that something that was so obvious mis-size cost me the return fee.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheeshp from NH on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Cute style - fabric will not withstand time. I do not want to iron everytime I wash or wear something. Fabric doen't look like it withstand much wash and wear use.
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pink lady from Maine on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Fine to wear for a short hike or bike ride. Fun and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Climb or bike versatile
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Does not shrink, Poor Fit, Waist is way too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Perfect for a bike ride, Sweet and sassy, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tere from st paul, mn on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I had to send this back. It was huge on me. The color is also a little blah for me.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlaskanAmazon from Wasilla on Monday, April 2, 2012
    The idea of this skort is cute but it is not flattering on. The waistband is very large and the inside shorts are more like underwear. The fabric is very thin and shows every lump and bump. Since I got such a good deal on them with regard to price, I will keep them and only wear them mowing the lawn or gardening. Won't order this style from Roper ever again.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the energizer bunny from Minneapolis MN on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    The skirt was not flattering.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by truetoform from washington, DC on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    I love the style of this skirt but the fabric is terrible and it runs very big. I bought a large, my usual size and it is so big that it falls down if I try to wear it! I am going to try some sewing tricks because I like the skirt and want to be able to wear it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Easy Care, Something different, Very stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bex from Maryland on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    such a great, comfy, little skirt. too bad it doesn't have any pockets, but perfect otherwise.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2