Roper Riderlite 2 Shoes - Leather, Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Embossed with stunning roses atop rugged, distressed leather, Roper's Riderlite 2 offers the style of a western boot with the comfort and lightness of a slip-on shoe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on horses from WA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I wear these shoes daily. I was looking for something that I could step into the barn if I needed to, but also looked nice around town. They are pretty, and comfortable, and look like boots with jeans. They were a little tight around the ankle at first, but loosened up within a couple of wears. Love these shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Worcester, MA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    They just arrived. They are stiff, but made from leather, so I hope they will soften. From a distance they look like snake skin boots, and it is only up close that you notice the flowers- I think it will grow on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charity from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    The shoe is very lovely. I get comments on them and how unusual they are. Everyone that has seen them has liked them.
  • Reviewed by Dante's ghost writer from Olympia on Friday, September 7, 2012
    I loved the look of these sensible, yet interesting shoes. However, i was concerned by the earlier reviewers' unfavorable comments about the fit. I typically wear an 8, so i ordered a 7.5 and crossed my fingers. When i tried them on they were initially a bit too snug, but after walking around for a half hour, they feel comfortably snug. I love the rubber soles which are safer and quieter than plastic soles. The leather is good quality and the squarish toe is also handsome. They have a kind of men's-wear look that i appreciate. They don't make my feet look bigger than they are, though i imagine that appearance may be a styling feature: similar to the long toes on so many chic high-heels or men's Euro-designed dress shoes. Regardless, the detailed information provided by reviewers helped me make an informed decision that worked out perfectly! Thanks ladies!
    • Pros: Good Quality, RUBBER SOLE, Unique styling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vals3392 from Chibougamau, Canada on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    Very disapointing. The duties were not included in the final payment. It was a surprise to pay so much even if I used the Canadian Border service. I won't buy again in this webstore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from san francisco on Monday, August 27, 2012
    the picture was great, bt it was like wearing galoshes. no.
    • Cons: Clunky, Heavy, Stiff, Wide
  • Reviewed by Rose from NW Indiana on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I ordered and received a size 9; I put them on; they fit well, but lo and behold! my feet suddenly look like size 11! I can't take it. I have to send them back, which is a pity, because the tooled leather really is an interesting look. It's just that the overall design of the shoe works to make your feet look as big as possible.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Jude from Dahlonega, Georgia on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    The toe box is really long. I usually wear a 7.5 but could have easily fit in a 7.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Sizing is off
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.