Roper apparel and boots hit the fashion scene more than fifty years ago, striding into the spotlight with the confidence of an old Western gunslinger. Rugged boots and dependable western wear soon gave them a name among bronc-busting cowboys and rodeo goers. It wasn't long before dude ranch vacationers were taking home their piece of the Old West and spreading the Roper name. As the popularity of traditional ranch wear grew, Roper expanded to include sassy styles for genuine cowgirls and those who simply wanted to be. Today you can outfit every member of your ... Learn more about Roperfamily in Roper boots and apparel, from the littlest cowpoke to the oldest range rider. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 560 »
  • 1-10 of 5591 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs from Alaska on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I loved the pattern on this shirt and the colors are gorgeous especially for spring. I cuffs are super cute and the snaps have little stars on them. I like that it is long so it doesn't show my backside if I bend over. Over all it's nice but it did shrink a lot and I didn't even dry it. I had read this so I bought it large and glad I did. The fabric is also a little rough, like starchy a bit but I have only washed it once. Over all the good outweighed the bad and its a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roux42 from Brooklyn on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    The shirt is very pretty a fits well with the exception of the sleeves, they feel very restrictive. Odd!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Repair Guru from Nebraska on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    Received these shirts REALLY FAST. Sierra did a good job of packaging & shipping them. Shirts was just as listed & fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Ase from Europe on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    Looks GREAT, comfortable, runs true to size!
  • Reviewed by Twin Mama from California on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I should've listened to Melanie, but I'd hoped it would be different on me. Overall the Medium was too large on me (5'5", 134#). I thought about cutting it shorter, but it's just too boxy to make it worth the effort. Thanks STP for your great return policy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Town and Country Gal from Chicago and western Illinois farmland on Monday, April 13, 2015
    This is another on a long list of Roper snap shirts that i've purchased for horse back riding, line dancing, and running around town. Roper makes great quality shirts that are comfortably cool, not too heavy, yet stand up to hard use. the seams are double stitched with an oversewn edge that makes them lie flat. The embroidery on the yoke is beautiful, without screaming "too much country!!!!" for running around Chicago. The shirt is cut and stitched in a way that makes the plaid pattern match nicely across the front, center on the point of the back yoke, align perfectly with the front snap placard, and remain matched across the darts. There is nothing I hate more than a shirt that is sewn with no regard to the fabric pattern and Roper never makes that mistake. Even with the tailored waistline in front and back, the 3x size is roomy enough for my middle aged waistline.

    My only issue with Roper shirts is that, even though you can get dry them in the dryer and get by without ironing them, they look better touched up with an iron. i'm lazy and like no-iron shirts. Roper does not advertise these as no-iron shirts so you are getting what they say they are. i just wish that Roper would come out with a line of no-iron shirts for those of us who are willing to pay the price for a crisp ironed look.

    I'm so glad to be able to purchase Roper [...] at a deep discount at t Sierra trading post. I hope sierra continues to carry roper products for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, April 13, 2015
    This is very attractive. Not too short. I am 5'5" and it hits just below the waist. Cool and summery. True to size and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huskergirl from Florida on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I ordered a size small and had to send it back as it was too large. I normally wear size 4-6. I was expecting the shirt to have a little more shape to it. It was a big square! Fabric is nice and soft, but it just didn't look good on my frame.
  • Reviewed by dutchgma from Pacific Northwest on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I was so excited when I opened the package and saw this shirt. It is so cute and different from anything in my closet. The fabric and design on the front are awesome and the fringe bottom makes it fun and special. Unfortunately the sleeves were too tight for me and I couldn't wear it. I should do something about those bingo wings of mine and should have paid more attention to a previous reviewer who had the same sleeve issue. All is not lost, however, I gave it to a dear friend who absolutely loved it. It is probably more suited to her anyway, so we are both happy. Fabric is a nice soft medium weight cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marathon_gal from Orange County, CA on Friday, April 10, 2015
    This tank has a flattering a-line that wears and washes well. I've received several complements.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 560 »
  • 1-10 of 5591 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;