Rossignol Atlas Ski Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With waterproof breathable fabric, critical seams sealed and low-bulk insulation, Rossignol's Atlas ski jacket shoulders the weight of winter weather so you can go out and enjoy your day on the slopes in comfort.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Erika from Colorado on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    I've been so impressed with Sierra, I've gotten amazing deals and they ship like it's their job. The jacket is beautiful, I got it in black. It has pockets for beer (goggles) and finally, I found a jacket that fits my boyfriend's shoulders. He is a very large man, and as a rugby player and former football and wrestler his shoulder's width has only gotten bigger. So, The rumor thay the shoulders on this jacket run big must be true and seeing how he didn't complain about lack of room I would seriously recommend this jacket if you are large and can never find a good, warm jacket that isn't poofy and also won't balloon out on the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Ed Can Ski from Dallas on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Great fitting, great looking, great performing jacket. Just spent the last week skiing in this jacket from varied conditions including bluebird sunny days of 40, to full on snow days with lows around 19. This jacket took it all on and kept me comfortable and on the mountain all day.
  • Reviewed by Remy from Denver, CO on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    After going through several other jackets from different manufacturers, this is it. If you have large shoulders/arms/chest it's pretty roomy compared to other brands, but not ridiculously long in the sleeves and overall length. The pockets are outstanding; it's got thumbholes to pull the jacket sleeves down and keep them there. Huge amount of ventilation in the pit zips makes this jacket comfortable to wear even on slightly warmer days. Great color and awesome quality.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Missouri on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Purchased for three days of skiing at Breck, to replace a jacket with a tear (a tree at Breck from the last trip). Temps were around 15 (low) to 30's (high) at the base, and 7 (low') and 20 (high) on the mountain. Kept me warm with only a mid-weight base layer (40% Merino wool) underneath. Not stiff when cold, like my last jacket. Not heavy or bulky. Good amount of pockets, and zipper pulls long enough to work fine with gloves. I can't think of any cons with this jacket. Perhaps a bit long in the arms for a medium.
  • Reviewed by Ken the skier from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Loads of pockets. Nice features and good quality. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Ski Guy from New York on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    This is a highly functional and not bad looking jacket. It is thin, waterproof and warm, with many pockets on the inside and out. It is hard to think of a better jacket at any price, and this comes at an exceptional value. It feels expensive and with quality production, typical of the Rossingol brand.
  • Reviewed by chasmdog from Cheyenne, Wy on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I couldn't be more pleased with the Rossignol Atlas Ski Jacket. It's got lots of strategically placed pockets,inside and out, functional zippered vents, a hood that stays out of the way until you need it and great style.

    One word of caution, though. Following the sizing guide, I ordered a large, but it was waaaay too big. I'm a 38" to 40" chest and the medium fits perfectly. If you're on the hunt for a great-looking ski jacket with features that'll keep you on the slopes all day long, chances are you won't find a better choice than the Atlas. See ya on the slopes!
  • Reviewed by nsrider from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    True to size - well made - warm for a mid weight and an excellent value. That said, the matching pants proved to be 1 to 2 sizes off in dimensions and had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by Lostriver from Indiana on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    This is a very high quality jacket. I was super impressed when I received it. I can't wait to hit the slopes at Vail this winter.

    Only down side is now I need to upgrade my ski pants. I will be shopping for those on Sierra as well!!
  • Reviewed by luna77 from eastern oregon on Friday, January 17, 2014
    My son loves this coat and all it's amenities. Plenty of pockets and features for a day on the slopes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.